Ember Falls

Ember Falls
STYLE: , , , ORIGIN: FinlandFORMED: 2010LABEL: Spinefarm Records
  • Thomas Grove - lead vocals
  • Jay V - lead guitar
  • Calu - guitar & brutal vocals
  • Ace - drums
  • OneOfHaze - synth & backing vocals
  • Oswald - bass

Ember Falls is a tampered/industrial metal band originally founded in Tampere, Finland in 2010 under the name Mekanism. During their time under that name, they released three EP’s titled “Cicatrized” (2011), “Unearth the Unknown” (2012), and “The End of Fear” (2013).

With a video announcement to YouTube, the group revised their identity in 2015, and updated their name to Ember Falls with this message: “In short, Mekanism is no more. From this day forward, we will be known by the name EMBER FALLS. With the introduction of Tuomas into our family, we feel this name change is necessary to properly reflect the sense of newness present within the band: a new vision, a new sound and a new chapter in our story.”

Shortly before the debut of their first album, they released the first single titled “The Cost of Doing Business” in the form of a lyric music video in December 2016. With the name change, a new composition and a hit single “Shut Down With Me” were released, after which the band signed a worldwide record deal with Spinefarm Records. Ember Falls‘ debut album “Welcome to Ember Falls was released in February 2017.

The band credits their sound influence to both melodic metal, pop music, and electronic music.

If you noticed we are missing a video from this artist (Official one) please let us know by sending e-mail to [email protected]

Welcome to Ember Falls / 2017

Welcome to Ember Falls
  • Album Info
  • 2017
  • Spinefarm Records
    1. The Cost of Doing Business – 3.41
    2. Falling Rain – 3.06
    3. Of Letting Go – 4.03
    4. The Enemy You Need – 3.34
    5. Freedom – 3.49
    6. COE – 3.31
    7. Rising Tide – 3.06
    8. Open Your Eyes – 3.21 ( feat. NC Enroe )
    9. One More Time – 3.14
    10. Shut Down With Me – 4.53
    11. The Lamb Lies Down in Sacrifice – 4.04



Welcome to Ember Falls is the first album by Ember Falls, a band from Tampere , released on February 17, 2017 with Spinefarm Records.

No news found for this band.

Is your pencil sharp? Do you like writing? Contact us and maybe you could become a part of Nordic Metal Team.
Date Venue City Country Info Tickets
DISCLAIMER! None of the tourdates presented on this page belong to Nordic Metal. All the tourdates content belong to Bandsintown. We are using their data through a written consent between Nordic Metal and Bandsintown. Tourdates are shown as they are and Nordic Metal is not responsible for any false information.