ORIGIN: SwedenFORMED: 2007LABEL: Spinefarm Records
    • Nils Molin - vocals
    • Rob Love Magnusson - guitars
    • Mike Lavér - guitars
    • George Egg - drums
    • Jonathan Olsson - bass

Dynazty is a Swedish rock band from Stockholm, Sweden signed to Spinefarm Records.

The band was established by Love Magnusson and John Berg in 2007. Soon members Georg Härnsten Egg and Joel Fox Apelgren joined in. After a few gigs with various vocalist, they found the singer and frontman Nils Molin through Myspace in Spring of 2008. Since then, Dynazty has released five full-length albums and has toured in Sweden and internationally.

The band took part in Melodifestivalen (Swedish elimination to the Eurovision Song Contest) in 2011 with the song “This Is My Life”, a metal cover of the previous winner (Melodifestivalen 2010) Anna Bergendahl. The band also competed in Melodifestivalen one year later in 2012 with the song “Land of Broken Dreams” in the fourth round in Malmö on 25 February 2012. The song went on to “second chance” round but failed to make it to the Final 10.

The band released its third album “Sultans of Sin” on 29 February 2012. According to the bassist of the band, Joel Fox Apelgren, the album was produced by well-known musician and producer – Peter Tägtgren (Pain, Hypocrisy) and they have also co-written one song with Chris Laney and one song with Nicke Borg (Backyard Babies).

In 2013, Dynazty signs a record deal with Spinefarm Records for their fourth studio album “Renatus”. Currently the band is working on its sixth studio album.


Swedish hard rock band from Stockholm – Dynazty just released new music video to newest single “The Grey”. New single was released last week. “The […]

August 30, 2018 by Justyna Klorek

Swedish rock band Dynazty released new audio single “Breathe with me”. The song is also a first track from band’s upcoming album “Firesign” which will […]

July 29, 2018 by Justyna Klorek
2019-06-05T19:00:10Sweden Rock Festival ABSölvesborg SSwedenInfoTickets
2019-06-22T19:00:44Nummirock 2019KauhajokiFinlandInfoTickets
2019-07-05T19:00:09Lanka Fest 2019PuolankaFinlandInfoTickets
2019-07-20T19:00:41Rock Am Stuck 2019FritzlarGermanyInfoTickets
DISCLAIMER! None of the tourdates presented on this page belong to Nordic Metal. All the tourdates content belong to Bandsintown. We are using their data through a written consent between Nordic Metal and Bandsintown.
Tourdates are shown as they are and Nordic Metal is not responsible for any false information.

No album reviews found for this band.

If you are interested of writing album reviews, contact us and maybe you could become a part of Nordic Metal Team.
No livereviews found for this band.

If you are interested of going to concerts and writing reviews, contact us and maybe you could become a part of Nordic Metal Team.
No videos found for this band.