STYLE: , ORIGIN: SwedenFORMED: 2004LABEL: Solitude Productions
  • Johan Ericson-All Instruments

Johan Ericson is a multitalented musician and producer with a number of projects of his own. The most distinguished of these is DRACONIAN; a gothic/doom act which Johan established in 1994. From the profound elevation of this distinct mind, calls also the spirit of DOOM:VS; a project born from the idea of constructing something utterly dark and personal in the unique field of doom metal.

Near the closure of 2004, the self produced demo album, Empire of the Fallen, was released; a four track obscure and prominent contribution to the doom metal underground. The demo was very well received and led to a deal with the Finnish label, Firedoom Music (extreme doom metal specialist label of Firebox Records).

Soon after that, the debut album, Aeternum Vale, was recorded and finally released in 2006 and made very good reviews throughout the doom metal community.

In January 2008, the work began on yet another album. Dead Words Speak was written and recorded by Johan himself at the DRACONIAN rehearsal room. With a more heavy approach regarding the sound than previous efforts, the music is both darker and more eerie than ever before. Filled with emotion and despair, Dead Words Speak is a personal settlement with the past.

2014 would see another release from DOOM:VS; Earthless

Earthless / 2014

  • Album Info
  • 2014
  • Solitude Productions

1. Earthless
2. A Quietly Forming Collapse
3. White Coffins
4. The Dead Swan of the Woods
5. Oceans of Despair
6. The Slow Ascent

Earthless is the third full-length album by Swedish doomsters Doom:VS, released in 2014 on Solitude Productions.

Dead Words Speak / 2008

Doom:VS-Dead Words Speak
  • Album Info
  • 2008
  • Firedoom Music

1. Half Light
2. Dead Words Speak
3. The Lachrymal Sleep
4. Upon the Cataract
5. Leaden Winged Burden
6. Threnode

Dead Words Speak is the second full-length album by Swedish doomsters Doom:VS released in 2008 on Firedoom Music.

Aeternum Vale / 2006

Doom:VS-Aeternum Vale
  • Album Info
  • 2006
  • Firedoom Music

1. The Light That Would Fade
2. Empire of the Fallen
3. The Faded Earth
4. Oblivion upon Us
5. The Crawling Insects
6. Aeternus

Aeternum Vale is the debut album by Swedish doomsters Doom:VS , a side project of Johan Ericson of Draconian fame,  released in 2006 on Firedoom Music.

No news found for this band.

Is your pencil sharp? Do you like writing? Contact us and maybe you could become a part of Nordic Metal Team.