STYLE: , ORIGIN: NorwayFORMED: 2010LABEL: Indie Recordings
  • Agnete Kjølsrud - Vocals
  • Stian Kårstad - Guitar
  • Erlend Gjerde - Drums
  • Jan Ole Kristensen - Guitar

Djerv is a Norwegian band, whose music is a mix of rock, heavy metal and black metal.

The band was formed in early 2010 after the break-up of Animal Alpha and Stonegard. Kjølsrud had previously belonged to the former and Gjerde to the latter. In 2013 the lead singer Agnete recorded the song “Get Jinxed” with the American games developers Riot Games for their game League of Legends.

Kjølsrud and Gjerde also play live with Wardruna, Kårstad plays with God Seed.


Djerv (Self-titled) / 2011

  • Album Info
  • 2011
  • Indie Recordings



1. Madman
2. The Bowling Pin
3. Headstone
4. Gruesome Twosome
5. Only I Exist
6. Ladder To The Moon
7. Abmuse
8. Blind The Heat
9. Immortal

Djerv was engineered by Daniel Bergstrand (IN FLAMES, MESHUGGAH) in Oslo, before the band traveled to LA to team up with Grammy Award winning producer Matt Hyde (SLAYER, HATEBREED, MONSTER MAGNET) to work on the mix. The album is mastered by Tom Baker at Precision Mastering, and it’s written and produced in its entirety by Djerv.


Tons of Rock started back in 2014 with bands such as Volbeat, Anthrax, Slayer and Ghost as headliners. Back then the festival was in an old fortress called “Fredriksten Festning”

July 9, 2019 by Kenneth Larsen