Depressed Mode

Depressed Mode
STYLE: ORIGIN: FinlandFORMED: 2005LABEL: Firedoom Music
  • Otto Salonen - Vocals
  • Natalie Koskinen - Vocals
  • Teemu Heinola - Guitar
  • Tomi-Pekka Turpeinen - Guitar
  • Henri Hakala - Bass
  • Iiro Aittokoski - Drums

Depressed Mode was a death/doom/funeral doom metal band from Finland.

Depressed Mode was formed in 2005 as a solo project of Ossy Salonen. Tomppa Turpeinen later joined as guitarist and Natalie Koskinen (Shape of Despair) as second vocalist. The band was signed by Firebox Records and recorded their first album, Ghosts of Devotion, with drummer Marko Tommila.

Jori Haukio left the band in late 2007, and Teemu Heinola took his place as a guitarist. Marko Tommila left the band in 2008 and Iiro Aittokoski replaced him.

The band recorded its second album ..For Death in summer 2008, which was released in February 2009; Kerrang! gave the album a 3/5 rating). The band is currently looking for a new record deal.

If you noticed we are missing a video from this artist (Official one) please let us know by sending e-mail to [email protected]

..For Death.. / 2009

Depressed Mode-..For Death..
  • Album Info
  • 2009
  • Firedoom Records

1. Death Multiplies
2. She’s Frozen
3. Loving a Shadow
4. The Scent
5. Prologue to the Thousand Skies
6. Tunnel of Pain
7. A Glimpse of Tomorrow
8. A Sigh…
9. …for Death

..For Death.. is the second full-length album by Finnish death/doom band Depressed Mode, released in 2009 on Firedoom Records. 

Ghosts of Devotion / 2007

Depressed Mode-Ghosts of Devotion
  • Album Info
  • 2007
  • Firedoom Records

1. Alone
2. So Long
3. Words of Silence
4. Suffer in Darkness
5. Ghosts of Devotion
6. The Sun Is Dead
7. Fallen Angel
8. Dunkelheit (Burzum cover)
9. Cold

Ghosts Of Devotion is the debut album by Finnish doom/death band Depressed Mode, released in 2007 on Firedoom Records. 

No news found for this band.

Is your pencil sharp? Do you like writing? Contact us and maybe you could become a part of Nordic Metal Team.