STYLE: ORIGIN: SwedenFORMED: 2006LABEL: Agonia Records
  • Christofer Säterdal-Vocals
  • Martin Schulman-Bass
  • Johan Haglund-Guitars
  • Eki Kumpulainen-Guitars
  • Ronnie Bergerstål-Drums

Demonical was spawned in March 2006 – by former Centinex members Johan Jansson (guitars & vocals), Martin Schulman (bass) and Ronnie Bergerståhl (drums) – with a mission to return to the roots of death metal and deliver a sheer dose of darkness and brutality.

The first audio assault – a four track promo attack entitled “Bloodspell Divine” – was recorded at Necromorbus Studios during July the same year.

In November 2006, Demonical added vocalist Ludvig Engellau to the line-up – because Johan wanted to fully concentrate on the six-string axe – and signed a worldwide multi-album deal with German label Cyclone Empire.

The band’s first full-length album – “Servants Of The Unlight” – was recorded at both Black Lounge and Necromorbus Studios during January and February 2007, and released in April the same year.

In November 2007, Temple of Darkness released a limited Demonical/Absu 7”EP featuring one track from the “Bloodspell Divine” promo.

In December 2007, the band parted ways with vocalist Ludvig Engellau due to musical and personal reasons. Demonical continued for a few months with various session vocalists until late March 2008 when Sverker “Widda” Widgren came on board as the new fulltime frontman.

The band’s second full-length album “Hellsworn” was recorded at Necromorbus Studios between December 2008 and February 2009, and released by Cyclone Empire in May 2009.

A split 7”EP with Paganizer was released by Cyclone Empire in early 2010. This limited vinyl featured an exclusive Demonical track recorded at the “Hellsworn” session.

In September 2010, Demonical once again entered Necromorbus Studios in order to record “Death Infernal”, their anticipated third full-length album.

The album was recorded throughout the fall and released in Europe by Cyclone Empire (April 2011) and in North America by Metal Blade (July 2011) as a limited digi-CD, regular CD and limited LP.

The album was praised by fans and media and climbed high at reader-polls in several magazines.

During the fall of 2011, drummer Ronnie Bergerståhl decided to leave the band due to scheduling conflicts and he was quickly replaced by Fredrik Widigs.

After “Death Infernal” was released, the band decided to add a second guitarist for live situations. A few session members were used at several tours until Daniel Gustavsson joined as a full-time member during the summer  of 2012.

The first half of 2013 was spent at both Necromorbus and Wing Studios in Stockholm with the recordings of the bands fourth album, “Darkness Unbound“. After the recording a line-up change took place with Johan Haglund replacing Johan Jansson and Ämir Batar replacing Fredrik Widigs. “Darkness Unbound” was released worldwide in November 2013.

A limited split 7”EP with Nunslaughter, entitled “European Deathcharge”, was released in July 2014 in support of both bands’ joint co-headlining tour.

In December 2014, Demonical both parted ways with drummer Ämir Batar and guitarist Daniel Gustavsson as well as inked a new worldwide deal with Agonia Records. The first release for their new label-home,a four track MCD entitled “Black Flesh Redemption”, was recorded at Wing Studios in early 2015 and released in April. The recording featured session members Eki Kumpulainen on guitar and Kennet Englund on drums.

In early 2017, the band parted with long time vocalist Sverker Widgren, due to time- and priority related matters, and replaced him with Alexander Högbom.

At the same time, guitarist Eki Kumpulainen and drummer Kennet Englund became permanent members of Demonical making the band a solid and stable unity ready for the things to come.

During the fall 2017, Demonical will record their fifth full-length album – together with a award-winning Swedish producer – for an early 2018 release through Agonia Records.

Over the years Demonical have played several hundred shows all over Europe, North America and Russia. The band has done several tours, both as headline and support, and played tons of festivals, both small and huge ones, always delivering high quality brutality of finest kind.

If you noticed we are missing a video from this artist (Official one) please let us know by sending e-mail to [email protected]

Chaos Manifesto / 2018

Demonical-Chaos Manifesto
  • Album Info
  • 2018
  • Agonia Records

1. A Void Most Obscure
2. Towards Greater Gods
3. Sung to Possess
4. Välkommen Undergång
5. Torture Parade
6. From Nothing
7. Unfold Thy Darkness
8. Death Unfaithful
9. Nightbringer

Chaos Manifesto is the fifth full-length album by Swedish death metal band Demonical releasing in 2018 on Agonia Records.

Darkness Unbound / 2013

Demonical-Darkness Unbound
  • Album Info
  • 2013
  • Cyclone Empire

1. Darkness Unbound
2. The Order
3. An Endless Celebration
4. Contempt and Conquest
5. King of All
6. The Healing Control
7. Hellfire Empire
8. Words Are Death
9. Deathcrown
10. The Great Praise

Darkness Unbound is the fourth full-length album by Swedish death metal band Demonical, released in 2013 on Cyclone Empire. 

Death Infernal / 2011

Demonical-Death Infernal
  • Album Info
  • 2011
  • Cyclone Empire

1. The Arrival of Armageddon
2. Return in Flesh
3. Black Inferno
4. Ravenous
5. March for Victory
6. Through Hellfire
7. All Will Perish (The Final Liberation)
8. Slain Warriors
9. Darkness Awaits

Death Infernal is the third full-length album by Swedish death metal band Demonical, released in 2011 on Cyclone Empire. 

Hellsworn / 2009

  • Album Info
  • 2009
  • Cyclone Empire

1. Baptized in Fire
2. World Serpent
3. Infernal Void
4. Bloodridden
5. Götter des Nordens
6. Children of Sin
7. Death Metal Darkness
8. Bow to the Monolith
9. Hellsworn

Hellsworn is the second full-length album by Swedish death metal band Demonical, released in 2009 on Cyclone Empire. 

Servants of the Unlight / 2007

Demonical-Servants of the Unlight
  • Album Info
  • 2007
  • Cyclone Empire

1. Suicide Throne
2. Revel in Misanthropia
3. Burned Alive
4. Feeding the Armageddon
5. United in Torture
6. Slaughter of All Hope
7. Unholy Desecration
8. Leipzig 1945
9. Death Metal (Onslaught cover)

Servants Of The Unlight is the debut album by Swedish death metal band Demonical, released in 2007 on Cyclone Empire Records. Formed by members of Centinex following their breakup, the members wanted to create a band that was, in their words, full of darkness and brutality. 

No news found for this band.

Is your pencil sharp? Do you like writing? Contact us and maybe you could become a part of Nordic Metal Team.
Date Venue City Country Info Tickets
2024-10-26T18:30:00Debaser Hornstulls StrandStockholmSwedenInfoTickets
DISCLAIMER! None of the tourdates presented on this page belong to Nordic Metal. All the tourdates content belong to Bandsintown. We are using their data through a written consent between Nordic Metal and Bandsintown. Tourdates are shown as they are and Nordic Metal is not responsible for any false information.