STYLE: ORIGIN: NorwayFORMED: 2007LABEL: Nuclear Blast Records
  • Demonaz- Vocals
  • Ice Dale- Guitars, Bass
  • Armagedda- Drums

Most know him as one of the founding members, guitarist and lyrics writer for legendary IMMORTAL – but now DEMONAZ strikes back with his first solo album, “March Of The Norse”! Aiding him are Ice Dale (I, ENSLAVED, AUDREY HORNE) on guitars and bass, and Armagedda (former IMMORTAL drummer, I) on drums. The result is a breathtaking and epic slab of unrelenting and pure 80’s oldschool metal in the vein of such legends as BATHORY! Or as DEMONAZ himself calls it: Norse Metal!

“I hate trends and all kinds of hypes. I am DEMONAZ and I do what I want!” says the headstrong Norwegian, and if you check out “March Of The Norse” you know exactly what he means – no compromises, just ten timeless and classic blackened and beautiful metal tunes!


March of the Norse / 2011

March of the Norse
  • Album Info
  • 2011
  • Nuclear Blast Records

1. Northern Hymn

2. All Blackened Sky

3. March of the Norse

4. A Son of the Sword

5. Where Gods Once Rode

6. Under the Great Fires

7. Over the Mountains

8. Ode to Battle

9. Legends of Fire and Ice

10. Dying Sun

Solo project of Immortal‘s Demonaz Doom Occulta.

No news found for this band.

Is your pencil sharp? Do you like writing? Contact us and maybe you could become a part of Nordic Metal Team.