Dead End Finland

Dead End Finland
STYLE: , ORIGIN: FinlandFORMED: 2007LABEL: Inverse Records
  • Mikko Virtanen - vocals
  • Santtu Rosén - guitars, bass
  • Jarno Hänninen - keyboards
  • Miska Rajasuo - drums

Dead End Finland is a melodic metal band from Helsinki, Finland. Founded in 2007, and signed by Inverse Records in 2012, the band line-up has remained unchanged since the beginning – that is what has made the present sound and soundscape possible.

All members have several years of band background (Grendel, Milkweed, Dying Daylight, Divercia) before Dead End Finland, and everybody’s strengths are now harnessed to create our own bombastic style. Dead End Finland’s music is difficult to explicitly pigeonhole to any specific genre, you’ll be able to hear tones from classical music to death metal.


Finnish melodic metal band Dead End Finland released a new single “Deathbed” from their forthcoming album. Their fourth full-length album “Inter Vivos” will finally see the daylight on January 24th 2020

November 11, 2019 by Tero Tolkki

DEAD END FINLAND just released a third single as an appetizer for the upcoming album on which they are currently working on. The band’s fourth full length album will be

October 26, 2018 by Kris Murias

DEAD END FINLAND released a second single ‘Closer to Extinction’ on June 14th 2018. The track is taken from their upcoming fourth album due to be released in 2019 via Inverse

June 14, 2018 by Kris Murias

Slaves To The Greed / 2016

Dead End Finland - Slaves to the Greed
  • Album Info
  • 2016
  • Inverse Records

1. Through The Echoes, Future & Past
2. Inside The Void
3. Fragments Of The Innocent
4. Messenger Of Sorrow
5. Nightfall
6. Devil’s Triangle (Interlude)
7. Screaming Back To Hell
8. 5000 Voices
9. The Devil Inside Me
10. Slaves To The Greed

“Slaves To The Greed” is the third full-length album of DEAD END FINLAND. It was released on November 4th, 2016 through Inverse Records.

Season Of Withering / 2013

Dead End Finland - Season of Withering
  • Album Info
  • 2013
  • Inverse Records

1. Season of Withering
2. An Unfair Order
3. Paranoia
4. Zero Hour
5. Hypocrite Declaim
6. Bag of Snakes
7. Silent Passage
8. Sinister Dream
9. Shape Of the Mind
10. Dreamlike Silence

“Season Of Withering” is the second full-length album of DEAD END FINLAND. It was released on
October 18th, 2013 through Inverse Records. Recorded, mixed and mastered by Jarno Hänninen at D-Studios in 2011-2013.

Stain Of Disgrace / 2011

Dead End Finland - Stain of Disgrace
  • Album Info
  • 2011
  • Inverse Records

1. My Fate
2. Nothing Left To Bleed
3. Stain Of Disgrace
4. Fields Of Silence
5. Sea Of Eternity
6. Riot
7. Sinner’s Day
8. Cry For Innocence
9. Face The Enemy
10. Betrayed

“Stain Of Disgrace” is the first full-length album of DEAD END FINLAND. It was released independently on
April 30th, 2011 and re-released through Inverse Records in 2012. Mastered by Jarno Hänninen. Mixed by Jarno Hänninen and Tonmi Lillman.

DISCLAIMER! None of the tourdates presented on this page belong to Nordic Metal. All the tourdates content belong to Bandsintown. We are using their data through a written consent between Nordic Metal and Bandsintown. Tourdates are shown as they are and Nordic Metal is not responsible for any false information.

No album reviews found for this band.

If you are interested of writing album reviews, contact us and maybe you could become a part of Nordic Metal Team.
No livereviews found for this band.

If you are interested of going to concerts and writing reviews, contact us and maybe you could become a part of Nordic Metal Team.
No videos found for this band.