Dark The Suns

Dark The Suns
STYLE: , ORIGIN: FinlandFORMED: 2005LABEL: Inverse Records
  • Mikko Ojala-Vocals, Guitars
  • Inka Tuomaala-Bass, Keyboards

Dark the Suns is a melodic death/gothic metal band formed in 2005 in Jyväskylä, Finland. They are signed to Firebox Records.

Founded as a solo project by vocalist and guitarist Mikko Ojala in 2005, a demo was followed by the release of the full-length, In Darkness Comes Beauty in 2006 once Dark the Suns became a full band. 2007 and 2008 brought local gigs, and a short Baitian mini-tour in May 2008. Some line-up changes occurred, including drummer Eino and keyboardist Pinja replacing Markus and Juha respectively. Later in the year Juha returned as a second guitarist.

The EP The Dead End was released in autumn 2008, and it features a cover of HIM’s “When Love and Death Embrace.” The first web-single from All Ends In Silence, “Rimed With Frost”, was released in January 2009. It was followed by a further web-single, “Everlasting”, in February. The album itself was planned for March 11, 2009, but was pushed back a week by the label, and then another week to March 25, the date it was actually released.

Drummer Eino moved to Helsinki in March 2009, and original drummer Markus returned to the band.

In February 2010, Dark The Suns released their very first video for the track ‘Unbroken Silence’ from their 2009 album All Ends in Silence.

Dark the Suns’ third album Sleepwalking in a Nightmare was supposed to be released in Autumn 2010. It was released on November 24, 2010 in Finland by Firebox Records, and then reissued on March 27, 2012 in U.S. by Metalhit.

The band made an announcement that it was splitting up in early 2013, reforming in 2020.

If you noticed we are missing a video from this artist (Official one) please let us know by sending e-mail to [email protected]

Sleepwalking in a Nightmare / 2010

Dark The Suns-Sleepwalking in a Nightmare
  • Album Info
  • 2010
  • Firebox Records

1. Insomnia
2. Devoid of the Sun
3. Wounded by Broken Dreams
4. The World Stood Still
5. Don’t Fear the Sleep
6. Last Farewell
7. Walking with an Angel
8. Into the Blind World
9. Lake of a Thousand Tears
10. Requiem for a Dream

Sleepwalking In A Nightmare is the third, and final full-length album by Finnish melodic death/gothic metal band Dark The Suns released in 2010 on Firebox Records. Dark The Suns would go on to break up in 2013. 

All Ends in Silence / 2009

Dark The Suns-All Ends in Silence
  • Album Info
  • 2009
  • Firebox Records

1. Unbroken Silence
2. Everlasting
3. The Dead End
4. All Ends in Silence
5. Sleepless Angels
6. Cold Dawn
7. Rimed with Frost
8. The Rain
9. Guardians
10. Gone

All Ends In Silence is the second full length album by Finnish melodic death/gothic metal band Dark The Suns released in 2009 on Firebox Records. 

In Darkness Comes Beauty / 2007

Dark The Suns-In Darkness Comes Beauty
  • Album Info
  • 2007
  • Firebox Records

1. Reflections
2. The Sleeping Beauty
3. Black Sun
4. Alone
5. A Darkness to Drown In
6. Angel Soul
7. Drama for Gods
8. Ghost Bridges
9. Like Angels and Demons
10. Away

In Darkness Comes Beauty is the debut album by Finnish melodic death/gothic band Dark The Suns released in 2007 on Firebox Records. Dark The Suns began as a one man project that would soon evolve into a fully formed band before the release of In Darkness Comes Beauty.

No news found for this band.

Is your pencil sharp? Do you like writing? Contact us and maybe you could become a part of Nordic Metal Team.
Date Venue City Country Info Tickets
DISCLAIMER! None of the tourdates presented on this page belong to Nordic Metal. All the tourdates content belong to Bandsintown. We are using their data through a written consent between Nordic Metal and Bandsintown. Tourdates are shown as they are and Nordic Metal is not responsible for any false information.