Damnation Plan

Damnation Plan
STYLE: , ORIGIN: FinlandFORMED: 2004LABEL: Inverse Records
  • Tommy Tuovinen - harsh vocals
  • Asim Searah - clean vocals
  • Antti Lauri - lead guitars
  • Kalle Niininen - rhythm guitars
  • Jukka Vehkamaa - bass
  • Jarkko Lunnas - drums

Founded in 2004 by Jarkko Lunnas and Kalle Niininen, the first Demo EP “Darker World” was released in 2007 for which the band played a dozen gigs around the Helsinki area, including a Tuska 2007 Warm-up show.

In 2011 after a more or less hiatus, the material for the first full length “The Wakening” was ready and the recordings got started. The band’s line up was completed by Asim Searah for clean vocals and Tommy Tuovinen (ex-MyGrain) for harsh vocals. With the renewed line up introducing Asim and Tommy on vocals, Jukka Vehkamaa on bass, Antti Lauri on lead guitar the band recorded The Wakening which was mixed by Dan Swanö (Edge Of Sanity, Nightingale, Bloodbath etc) at Unisound studio in Germany.

The Wakening was released world-wide via Coroner Records (Disarmonia Mundi, Destrage etc) (“The Wakening” debuted at #18 in Finnish physical album sales chart) in March 2013. After The Wakening release and its release gigs the band started working on new material and entered D-Studio to record the drums for the second full length album Reality Illusion.

Alongside the drum recordings the band recorded a live “In Session at D-Studio”, featuring four songs from The Wakening album. In between the recordings and the mixing the band visited also Tallinn’s RockClub Tapper to play it’s first outside Finland gig, supporting Suicidal Angels (Gr).

After a tedious recording process where the band recorded everything themselves except the drums, the new album Reality Illusion‘s mix was completed in December 2016 by Dan Swanö at Unisound Studios. The band’s hands down finest and most ambitious work to date Reality Illusion is out now in 2017 via Inverse Records!

If you noticed we are missing a video from this artist (Official one) please let us know by sending e-mail to [email protected]

Reality Illusion / 2017

Damnation Plan - Reality Illusion
  • Album Info
  • 2017
  • Inverse Records

1. Intro
2. Beyond These Walls
3. Rulers of Truth
4. Rise of the Messenger
5. Blinded Faith
6. The Empowerment
7. Maze of Despair
8. Iron Curtain Falls
9. Reality Illusion
10. A Chapter in Greed
11. The Final Destination
12. Don’t Talk to Strangers (Dio cover)


“Reality Illusion” is DAMNATION PLAN‘s yet most ambitious and diverse piece of work turning the notch up to eleven from the band’s debut album from all the aspects. The band wanted to create a tighter album in terms of tempos, and a more catchy, and melody oriented album especially in terms of lead guitars and vocals.

Drummer/songwriter/lyricist Jarkko Lunnas comments:

“Creating this album took us 2+ years of hard work, driving me and some of us almost insane during the process of recording the album almost entirely ourselves. It was a massive task but I believe it served the end result well!

The album deals with separating the truth from the beliefs and seeing it (or not seeing it) through the different bubbles that we’ve learned to live in our stable and modern societies. We are estranged from the reality until we are forced to face it.

The album delivers the message covering a whole spectrum of feelings from an atmospheric and emotional perspective, all the way to the maximal intensity.”

The Wakening / 2013

Damnation Plan - The Wakening
  • Album Info
  • 2013
  • Coroner Records

1. Intro
2. The Unknown Presence
3. Blindsighted
4. The Wakening
5. Edge Of Machinery
6. Crimson Skies
7. Walk Of Illusion
8. Ashes
9. Resurrected (Within Ourselves)
10. Grand World Anthem

“The Wakening” is the first full length album of Finnish band DAMNATION PLAN, released by Coroner Records on March 12th, 2013.

No news found for this band.

Is your pencil sharp? Do you like writing? Contact us and maybe you could become a part of Nordic Metal Team.