Crucified Barbara

Crucified Barbara
STYLE: ORIGIN: SwedenFORMED: 1998LABEL: Despotz Records
  • Mia Coldheart (Mia Karlsson) – guitars (1998-2016), lead vocals (2003-2016)
  • Klara Force (Klara Rönnqvist Fors) – guitars, backing vocals (1998-2016)
  • Ida Evileye (Ida Stenbacka) – bass, backing vocals (1998-2016)
  • Nicki Wicked (Jannicke Lindström) – drums, backing vocals (1998-2016)

Crucified Barbara was an all-female Swedish hard rock and heavy metal band, formed in Stockholm in 1998.

Crucified Barbara started out in 1998 as a punk rock band, but soon they changed their primary style to hard rock. They signed in 2003 with GMR Music Group of Stockholm. Recordings took place in Kristianopel, Sweden at Pama Studios/Blakk Records with producer-engineer Mankan Sedenberg during the spring of 2004. Their advance debut single from their first album In Distortion We Trust, was “Losing the Game”. It was released on 8 December 2005 and went straight to No. 8 on the Swedish music charts. The video to accompany it was recorded and produced by M Industries. The album was released in Sweden on 19 January and is available outside Sweden in several countries including the U.K, the U.S.A, France, Germany, and Benelux. In 2006, they contributed two songs, “Killed by Death” and “Please Don’t Touch”, to St. Valentines Day Massacre, a tribute album to Motörhead.

Crucified Barbara’s second album, Til Death Do Us Party, was released in Scandinavia on 11 February 2009 and in the rest of Europe on February 27. It was produced in part by Mats Levén (known for producing albums by Yngwie Malmsteen, Krux, and Therion, among other bands within that genre.[2] Mats also sang vocals on the song “Jennyfer”.

In November 2009, Crucified Barbara went out on a six weeks European tour to promote the new album Til Death Do Us Party. They played in Germany, Belgium, the Netherlands, France, Spain, Italy, Switzerland, Czech Republic and Sweden. A documentary film was made about the tour by film-maker Mats Lundberg from Doom Films. The documentary was released in 2010.

The band announced their split in June 2016.


In The Red / 2014

Crucified Barbara
  • Album Info
  • 2014
  • Despotz Records

1. I Sell My Kids For Rock’N’Roll

2. To Kill A Man

3. Electric Sky

4. The Ghost Inside

5. Don’t Call On Me

6. In The Red

7. Lunatic #1

8. Shadows

9. Finders Keepers

10. Do You Want Me

11. Follow The Stream

The Midnight Chase / 2012

Crucified Barbara
  • Album Info
  • 2012
  • GMR Music Group

1. The Crucifier

2. Shut Your Mouth

3. Into The Fire

4. Rules And Bones

5. “Everything We Need

6. If I Hide

7. Rock Me Like The Devil

8. Kid From The Upperclass

9. The Midnight Chase

10. Count Me In

11. Rise And Shine

12. Acid Rain (Bonustrack)


The Midnight Chase is the third album by Swedish hard rock band Crucified Barbara. It was first released in Japan and Europe in 2012.

The album was recorded in the Music-A-Matic Studio in Göteborg, Sweden. It was produced by Chips Kiesby and mixed by Henryk Lipp.

'Til Death Do Us Party / 2009

Crucified Barbara
  • Album Info
  • 2009
  • GMR Music Group

1. Killer On His Knees

2. Pain And Pleasure

3. Sex Action

4. Creatures

5. Jennyfer

6. Dark Side

7. Can’t Handle Love

8. Blackened Bones

9. Danger Danger

10. Rats

11. Feels Like Death

In Distortion We Trust / 2005

Crucified Barbara
  • Album Info
  • 2005
  • GMR Music Group

1. Play Me Hard

2. In Distortion We Trust

3. Losing the Game

4. Motorfucker

5. I Need a Cowboy from Hell

6. My Heart Is Black

7. Hide ‘Em All

8. Going Down

9. I Wet Myself

10. Rock ‘n’ Roll Bachelor

11. Bad Hangover

12. My Heart Is Black” (Acoustic)

13. Killed By Death (Motörhead cover)

14. Shout It Out Loud” (Kiss cover)


In Distortion We Trust is the first album by Swedish band Crucified Barbara. It was first released in Sweden in 2005.

It was recorded in PAMA Studios/Blakk Records in Kristianopel in Sweden and produced and engineered by Mankan Sedenberg. The recordings were finished, mixed and mastered at the beginning of summer. The first single, “Losing the Game,” and the accompanying video were released in December.

No news found for this band.

Is your pencil sharp? Do you like writing? Contact us and maybe you could become a part of Nordic Metal Team.