Civil War

Civil War
STYLE: , ORIGIN: SwedenFORMED: 2012LABEL: Napalm Records
  • Kelly Sundown Carpenter – vocals (2017-present)
  • Rikard Sundén - guitar (2012–present)
  • Petrus Granar - guitar (2014–present)
  • Daniel Mÿhr - keyboards (2012–present)
  • Daniel Mullback - drums (2012–present)

In April 2012, guitarists Oskar Montelius and Rikard Sundén, drummer Daniel Mullback and keyboardist Daniel Mÿhr left the band SABATON, of which they had been the founding members. They soon teamed up with Astral Doors vocalist Nils Patrik Johansson to form a new band. Bassist Stefan ‘Pizza’ Eriksson was recruited to complete the CIVIL WAR lineup.

Initially signed to Despotz Records, the band released a self-titled EP in October 2012, and then immediately began working on their full length debut album. The Killer Angels was released in June 2013, and reached the Gold status in Sweden only two months later. At the same time, the band began playing live shows at various festivals in Sweden, and went on their first tour of Europe in February 2014. Guitarist Petrus Granar was added to the lineup as a seventh full-time member.

The band then signed a deal with Napalm Records and began working on their second studio album, titled Gods and Generals, which was released in May 2015. Shortly before the release of the first single from the album, “Bay of Pigs”, the band announced that Oskar Montelius and Stefan Eriksson had both left CIVIL WAR. Rather than search for replacements, the band decided to continue as a five-piece.

Vocalist Nils Patrik Johansson departed the band in late 2016. The rest of the band members held open auditions for a new vocalist, finally settling on Kelly Sundown Carpenter, who was announced on February 9th, 2017.

If you noticed we are missing a video from this artist (Official one) please let us know by sending e-mail to [email protected]

The Last Full Measure / 2016

Civil War - The Last Full Measure
  • Album Info
  • 2016
  • Napalm Records

1. Road To Victory
2. Deliverance
3. Savannah
4. Tombstone
5. America
6. A Tale That Never Should Be Told
7. Gangs Of New York
8. Gladiator
9. People Of The Abyss
10. The Last Full Measure
11. Strike Hard Strike Sure
12. Aftermath

“The Last Full Measure” is the third album of Swedish heavy metal band CIVIL WAR.

Gods And Generals / 2015

Civil War - Gods and Generals
  • Album Info
  • 2015
  • Napalm Records

1. War Of The World
2. Bay Of Pigs
3. Braveheart
4. The Mad Piper
5. USS Monitor
6. Tears From The North
7. Admiral Over The Oceans
8. Back To Iwo Jima
9. Schindler’s Ark
10. Gods And Generals
11. Knights Of Dalecarlia
12. Colours On My Shield

“Gods And Generals” is the second album of Swedish heavy metal band CIVIL WAR.

The Killer Angels / 2013

Civil War - The Killer Angels
  • Album Info
  • 2013
  • Despotz Records

1. King Of The Sun
2. First To Fight
3. Saint Patrick’s Day
4. Rome Is Falling
5. Sons Of Avalon
6. I Will Rule The Universe
7. Lucifer’s Court
8. Brother Judas
9. My Own Worst Enemy
10. Gettysburg

“The Killer Angels” is the first full-length album of Swedish heavy metal band CIVIL WAR.

No news found for this band.

Is your pencil sharp? Do you like writing? Contact us and maybe you could become a part of Nordic Metal Team.