Children Of Bodom

Children Of Bodom
ORIGIN: FinlandFORMED: 1993LABEL: Nuclear Blast
    • Alexi Laiho – lead vocals, guitar (1993–present), bass (1993-1994, 1995–1996), keyboards (1995-1996)
    • Jaska Raatikainen – drums, percussion (1993–present), keyboards (1995-1996)
    • Henkka Seppälä – bass, backing vocals (1996–present)
    • Janne Wirman – keyboards, synthesizer (1997–present), backing vocals (2013–present)
    • Daniel Freyberg – guitar, backing vocals (2016–present)

Over the last twenty years, Finland’s CHILDREN OF BODOM have incorporated many different musical styles into their celebrated sound, leading critics and fans to label them as melodic death metal, thrash metal, symphonic black metal, and neoclassical metal. Their enthralling mix of melodic hooks and instrumental acrobatics have solidified the band as one of the leading voices of music’s new generation.

Formed as Inearthed in 1993, the group is led by superstar frontman / guitarist Alexi Laiho, who was voted “Best Metal Guitarist” by readers of Guitar World magazine. COB albums are no strangers to debut positions on the American Billboard Top 200 chart and with three consecutive albums debuting at number one on Finnish album charts, they are one of their home country’s bestselling artists of all time with more than 250,000 records sold there alone.

Biography by Nuclear Blast Records

Children Of Bodom

Finland’s melodic death superstars CHILDREN OF BODOM are going to release their tenth album, »Hexed«, on March 8, 2019 via Nuclear Blast Records. The band have just revealed […]

December 10, 2018 by Kris Murias
Children of Bodom with Producer

Finnish metal superstars Children Of Bodom have announced their latest album, titled ‘Hexed’! Tracklisting is as follows: 1. The Road 2. Under Grass and Clover […]

November 28, 2018 by Nikki Tuonela
Children of Bodom with Producer

Finnish metal band CHILDREN OF BODOM have entered the studio to begin recording their tenth album for a late 2018 release. The follow-up to 2015’s “I Worship Chaos” will […]

March 28, 2018 by RichardCadaver
2019-06-21T19:00:22Graspop Metal MeetingDesselBelgiumInfoTickets
2019-07-04T19:00:30Rock Fest BarcelonaSanta Coloma De GramenetSpainInfoTickets
2019-07-11T19:00:17Masters of RockVizoviceCzech RepublicInfoTickets
2019-08-09T19:00:23Bloodstock FestivalsDerbyUnited KingdomInfoTickets
DISCLAIMER! None of the tourdates presented on this page belong to Nordic Metal. All the tourdates content belong to Bandsintown. We are using their data through a written consent between Nordic Metal and Bandsintown.
Tourdates are shown as they are and Nordic Metal is not responsible for any false information.

No album reviews found for this band.

If you are interested of writing album reviews, contact us and maybe you could become a part of Nordic Metal Team.
No livereviews found for this band.

If you are interested of going to concerts and writing reviews, contact us and maybe you could become a part of Nordic Metal Team.