STYLE: , , ORIGIN: SwedenFORMED: 1989LABEL: Black Mark Productions
  • Mathias Lodmalm-Vocals, Guitar, Keyboards

Cemetary was a Swedish gothic metal band founded by Mathias Lodmalm in 1989. A few years later, they signed a contract with Black Mark Production and released their debut album An Evil Shade Of Grey in 1992. The band would record one more album before moving from death metal into a gothic metal style with Black Vanity (1994), Sundown (1996) and Last Confessions (1997). After a 7-year break, the band reunited in 2004 and released their final LP, Phantasma. In May 2005, Mathias Lodmalm posted a message at the band’s website announcing that he was leaving the scene for good because of dissatisfaction with the people he did business with.

In 1997 and 1999, Lodmalm released albums similar in style under the moniker Sundown.

If you noticed we are missing a video from this artist (Official one) please let us know by sending e-mail to [email protected]

Phantasma / 2005

  • Album Info
  • 2005
  • Black Mark Production

1. Far from God
2. Plasma Phantasma
3. Basic Black
4. Down Cold
5. Coma Burn
6. 2nd Last to Nowhere
7. Wavecell
8. Drowning Out the World
9. Tapes of Their Voices

Phantasma is the sixth, and final, album by Swedish gothic metal band CemetaryTheir first album since reforming, and their first since Last Confessions. Following this release, Mathias Lodmalm would leave the metal scene all together, and dissolve Cemetary. 

The Beast Divine / 2000

Cemetary-The Beast Divine
  • Album Info
  • 2000
  • Century Media Records

1. The Lightning / Firewire
2. Union of the Rats
3. Silicon Karma (It Just Can’t Stay the Same)
4. AntiChrist 3000
5. The Carrier
6. Linking Shadows
7. Sunset Grace (Let-Me-Die-Alone)
8. Dead Boy Wonder
9. Empire of the Divine
10. Anthem Apocalypse

The Beast Divine was released in 2000 by Cemetary under the name Cemetary 1213. Following the breakup of Sundown, Cemetary was reformed, as sorts,  as Cemetary 1213. This was possibly due to legal issues, but it meant to bring about a rebirth to the band, instead of simply reforming. However, following the union of Cemetary 1213, Cemetary was reformed. 

Last Confessions / 1997

Cemetary-Last Confessions
  • Album Info
  • 1997
  • Black Mark Production

1. Forever
2. Caress the Damned
3. So Sad Your Sorrow
4. 1213 – Trancegalactica
5. Twin Reactor
6. Fields of Fire
7. One Burning Night
8. Carbon Heart

Last Confessions is the fifth album by Swedish gothic metal band Cemetary released in 1997 on Black Mark Production. This would be the final album by Cemetary as Mathias Lodmalm would go on to pursue a more electronic rock-gothic oriented sound with a new project, titled Sundown. 

Sundown / 1996

  • Album Info
  • 1996
  • Black Mark Production

1. Elysia
2. Closer to the Pain
3. Last Transmission
4. Sundown
5. Ophidian
6. Primal
7. New Dawn Coming
8. The Embrace
9. Morningstar
10. The Wake

Sundown is the fourth album by Swedish gothic metal band Cemetary, released in 1996 on Black Mark Production. 

Black Vanity / 1994

Cemetary-Black Vanity
  • Album Info
  • 1994
  • Black Mark Production

1. Bitter Seed
2. Ebony Rain
3. Hunger of the Innocent
4. Scarecrow
5. Black Flowers of Passion
6. Last Departure/Serpentine Parade
7. Sweet Tragedy
8. Pale Autumn Fire
9. Out in Sand
10. Rosemary Taste the Sky

Black Vanity is the third album by Swedish gothic metal band Cemetary, released in 1994 on Black Mark Production. All music and lyrics written by Mathias Lodmalm. For this album, a whole new line up for Cemetary was brought in, along with a full immersion into gothic metal. 

Godless Beauty / 1993

Cemetary-Godless Beauty
  • Album Info
  • 1993
  • Black Mark Production

1. Now She Walks the Shadows
2. The Serpent’s Kiss
3. And Julie Is No More
4. By My Own Hand
5. Chain
6. Adrift in Scarlet Twilight
7. In Black
8. Sunrise (Never Again)
9. Where the Fire Forever Burns

Godless Beauty is the second album by Swedish gothic metal band Cemetary, released in 1993 on Black Mark Production. It was around this time when Cemetary began adding in more doom and gothic elements into their sound, a sound that would later become a trademark for Cemetary

An Evil Shade of Grey / 1992

Cemetary-An Evil Shade of Grey
  • Album Info
  • 1992
  • Black Mark Production

1. Dead Red
2. Where the Rivers of Madness Stream
3. Dark Illusions
4. An Evil Shade of Grey
5. Sidereal Passing
6. Scars
7. Nightmare Lake
8. Souldrain

An Evil Shade of Grey is the debut album by Swedish gothic metal band Cemetary, released in 1992 on Black Mark Production. At this time, the band played death metal in the styles of early Sentenced and Entombed. 

No news found for this band.

Is your pencil sharp? Do you like writing? Contact us and maybe you could become a part of Nordic Metal Team.