STYLE: , , ORIGIN: FinlandFORMED: 1997LABEL: Low Frequency Records
  • Sami Aarnio - vocals
  • Georg Laasko - guitar / vocals
  • Tino Ahola - guitar
  • Jukka-Pekka Miettinen - bass
  • Antti Ventola - keyboard
  • Nina Laakso - backing vocals
  • Kimmo Miettinen - drums

Cadacross was a Finnish melodic death metal band formed in 1997. They went through a major line-up change after their debut album So Pale Is the Light.

Georg Laakso, guitarist and vocalist, was the only remaining member from the previous lineup. By Cadacross’ second album Corona Borealis, their sound had become more distinctive and had more in common with such bands as Turisas and other Finnish viking and folk metal bands.

On October 27, 2005, Laakso was incapacitated after a motoring accident that caused injuries to his spinal cord, and brought about the end of Cadacross and the career of Laakso as guitarist for Turisas. Since then Georg Laakso has been making music in his home studio.


Corona Borealis / 2002

  • Album Info
  • 2002
  • Low Frequency Records

1. The Northern Crown
2. Among The Stars
3. Kings Of Grim
4. Morningstar
5. Learn The Dark
6. Flaming Ember
7. Bring Out Your Dead
8. Forest Remains Victor
9. Wreath Of Seven Stars
10. Turmion Taival
11. Wreath Of Seven Stars (Gruntless Version)


Corona Borealis (Northern Crown) is the second and final full-length album by the Finnish melodic death metalband Cadacross. It was released in November 2002 by Low Frequency Records.

So Pale Is The Light / 2001

  • Album Info
  • 2001
  • Low Frequency Records

1. At The Heart Of Night
2. Twilight
3. So Pale Is The Light
4. Battle Of North
5. Might Of Sword
6. Dawn Breaks Behind My Eyes
7. Turmion Taival

No news found for this band.

Is your pencil sharp? Do you like writing? Contact us and maybe you could become a part of Nordic Metal Team.