ORIGIN: FinlandFORMED: 2006LABEL: Ranka Kustannus
    • Viktor Gullichsen - lead vocals
    • Joona Björkroth - guitar, vocals
    • Sean Haslam - guitar
    • Jarkko Niemi - bass, vocals
    • Patrik Fält - drums
    • Janne Björkroth - keyboards, vocals

Brymir is a Finnish epic / orchestral metal band founded in 2006 at a summer music camp under the name LAI LAI HEI (named after the popular Ensiferum song of the same name) covering metal songs. The band won a camp competition covering the Ensiferum track “Token of Time“. After this, the band quickly got serious about making music and began to compose their own music. They released their own individual demo songs recorded in 2006 and 2007 entitled: “A Free Man’s Path“, “Ragnarök“, and “The Battle For Pagan Might“. The recording of the debut-album had to be postponed while some of the members had to fulfill their compulsory Finnish military-duties in 2009. During this time the original drummer Jaakko Tikkanen left the band, soon replaced by drummer Sami Hänninen.

In April 2011, Brymir published their first album Breathe Fire to the Sun under Spinefarm Records. In early 2013, drummer Sami Hänninen left the band and was replaced by Patrik Fält. The band started recording the next record in summer 2013.

In 2016, Brymir released two new singles for their second album Slayer of Gods under the Finnish record label, Ranka Kustannus (Ranka Cost). The tracks were titled “For Those Who Died” and “The Rain“.

Between 2016 and 2018, the band has been hard at work with the occasional Finnish tours and festivals, as well as recording at an unnamed studio in Suomenlinna preparing for their next album release. They released an official lyric video for their first single from the new album, entitled “Chasing the Skyline” in early April of 2018.


Finnish melodic death metal band BRYMIR announces the release of their awaited third album ”WINGS OF FIRE”. The band comments: ”We are proud to finally […]

February 6, 2019 by Erin Rogers
2019-05-24T18:00:21Akabane ReNY AlphaTokyoJapanInfoTickets
2019-05-26T18:00:59Ashibe HallShinjuku-kuJapanInfoTickets
2019-05-31T20:00:37Henry's Pub KuopioKuopioFinlandInfoTickets
2019-06-01T20:00:10Ravintola KlubiTampereFinlandInfoTickets
2019-06-08T20:00:21Apollo A Live ClubTurkuFinlandInfoTickets
2019-06-28T14:00:16Tuska FestivalHelsinkiFinlandInfoTickets
2019-08-09T14:00:04Dark River FestivalKotkaFinlandInfoTickets
2019-08-15T14:00:30Summer Breeze Open AirWittelshofenGermanyInfoTickets
DISCLAIMER! None of the tourdates presented on this page belong to Nordic Metal. All the tourdates content belong to Bandsintown. We are using their data through a written consent between Nordic Metal and Bandsintown.
Tourdates are shown as they are and Nordic Metal is not responsible for any false information.

Finnish Symphonic Death metal heroes Brymir  released their third studio album Wings of Fire on 8.2.2019. At first listen, it felt a bit chaotic and not […]

March 9, 2019 by Serena
No livereviews found for this band.

If you are interested of going to concerts and writing reviews, contact us and maybe you could become a part of Nordic Metal Team.
No videos found for this band.