Brother Firetribe

Brother Firetribe
STYLE: , ORIGIN: FinlandFORMED: 2002LABEL: Spinefarm Records
  • Pekka Ansio Heino - Vocals
  • Roope Riihijärvi - Guitars
  • Jason Flinck - Bass & Backing Vocals
  • Tomppa Nikulainen - Keyboards
  • Hannes Pirila - Drums & Percussion

Brother Firetribe is a hard rock and adult-oriented rock band. They take their name from an insider-joke; a perfect description for their music would be ‘tennis heavy’, and the name of a Finnish former professional tennis player Veli Paloheimo translates into English as ‘Brother Firetribe’. Their first album False Metal was released in 2006, it was later re-issued as Break Out.

Brother Firetribe has released three studio albums and one live DVD. Their latest album Sunbound was released in 2017.

In February 2017 it was announced that Brother Firetribe would appear at Rockingham Festival 2017, this to be held at Nottingham Trent University, UK, between 20th and 22nd October 2017, the band scheduled to appear on Sunday 22nd.

Founding guitarist Emppu Vuorinen stepped down from the band in February 2020, citing lack of time due to his commitments with Nightwish.

Brother Firetribe has released five studio albums and one live DVD. Their latest album, Feel the Burn, was released in 2020, the first to feature new guitarist Roope Riihijärvi.



If you noticed we are missing a video from this artist (Official one) please let us know by sending e-mail to [email protected]

Feel The Burn / 2020

Brother Firetribe-Feel the Burn
  • Album Info
  • 2020
  • Spinefarm Records
  1.  I Salute You
  2.  Arianne
  3.  Night Drive
  4.  Chariot of Fire
  5.   Bring On The Rain
  6.  Love Is A Beautiful Lie
  7.  Ticking Away
  8.  Battle Ground
  9.  Candle In The Window
  10.  Rock In The City

Feel the Burn is the fifth full-length album by Finnish rock band Brother Firetribe released in 2020 on Spinefarm Records. This is the first album featuring guitarist Roope Riihijärvi following the departure of Emppu Vuorinen.

Sunbound / 2017

  • Album Info
  • 2017
  • Spinefarm Records
  1. Sunbound
  2. Help Is On The Way
  3. Indelible Heroes
  4. Taste Of A Champion
  5. Last Forever
  6. Give Me Tonight
  7. Shock
  8. Strangled
  9. Heart Of The Matter
  10. Restless Heart
  11. Big City Dream
  12. Phantasmagoria

Diamond In The Firepit / 2014

  • Album Info
  • 2014
  • Spinefarm Records
  1. Intro
  2. Love Is Not Enough
  3. Far Away From Love
  4. For Better Or For Worse
  5. Desperately
  6. Edge Of Forever
  7. Hanging By A Thread
  8. Trail Of Tears
  9. Winner Takes It All
  10. Tired Of Dreaming
  11. Reality Bites
  12. Close To The Bone


Diamond in the Firepit is the third studio album by the Finnish band Brother Firetribe, released in 2014. It’s the band’s first album after six years. A digital single, For Better or For Worse, was released as an advance copy.  The album ranked #7 on the Finnish album chart in its first week.

Heart Full Of Fire / 2008

  • Album Info
  • 2008
  • Spinefarm Records
  1. Who Will You Run To Now?
  2. Wildest Dreams
  3. Runaways
  4. Game They Call Love
  5. Play It From The Heart
  6. Heart Full Of Fire
  7. Heard It On My Radio
  8. Going Out With A Bang
  9. Out Of My Head
  10. Chasing The Angels
  11. I Am Rock


Heart Full of Fire is the second full-length album from the Finnish rock band Brother Firetribe. It was released by Spinefarm Records in 2008. It was produced and co-engineered by Vuorinen with the whole group having written all the songs except for “Chasing the Angels” which was written by John Lewis Parker (originally written for Mike Reno of Loverboy).

allmusic’s Eduardo Rivadavia gave the album 3.5 stars out of 5, calling it “A throwback in every sense of the word.” He went on to say that “The album’s 11 tracks pulse with the same familiar combination of catchy choruses, muscular guitar riffs, anthemic synthesizermelodies, and sparkling clean production values that original genre purveyors like Journey, REO Speedwagon, and Foreigner (to name but a few) ruled the airwaves with in the early ’80s, but which haven’t really dented the American charts since Giant’s early-’90s attempts.”

The song “I Am Rock” was originally recorded for a Finnish TV series called “Pelkkää lihaa”.

False Metal / 2006

  • Album Info
  • 2006
  • Spinefarm Records
  1. Break Out
  2. Valerie
  3. I’m On Fire
  4. Love Goes Down
  5. Devil’s Daughter
  6. Midnite Queen
  7. One Single Breath
  8. Lover Tonite
  9. Spanish Eyes
  10. Kill City Kid


False Metal (later reissued as Break Out) is the debut album from the Finnish rock band Brother Firetribe.

No news found for this band.

Is your pencil sharp? Do you like writing? Contact us and maybe you could become a part of Nordic Metal Team.
Date Venue City Country Info Tickets
DISCLAIMER! None of the tourdates presented on this page belong to Nordic Metal. All the tourdates content belong to Bandsintown. We are using their data through a written consent between Nordic Metal and Bandsintown. Tourdates are shown as they are and Nordic Metal is not responsible for any false information.