STYLE: , ORIGIN: SwedenFORMED: 2003LABEL: Fastball Music
  • Nick Red - Lead Vocals and Guitar
  • Seb - Guitar and Backing Vocals
  • Fabz - Drums and Backing Vocals
  • Mao - Bass and Backing Vocals

Blowsight is a Swedish rock band formed in 2003. Since then, it has undergone some changes. Today, the group consists of Niklas Fagerström, aka Nick Red (vocals and guitar), Serban “Seb” Carapancea (guitar and chorus), Fabien “Fabz” Perreau (drums and choirs) and Mao Stridsman (bass and chorus). After winning a very important Swedish music competition in 2007, Blowsight struck a deal with Sony/BMG and released the EP “I’ll Be Around” shortly after. The first pressing sold out in less than a month, followed by multiple European tours with acts like Danzig, Life of Agony, and many more.

Blowsight is a phonetic transcription (and at the same time a word game) of “blowsite” . There is no literal translation, but you just have to understand the meaning: “blow” is a “blow” and “site” is a “site”, a “place” . For example, a blowsite is what happened to the “Twin Towers” (so we have the idea of ​​something quite huge and powerful). And to have exclusivity they have changed the “site” into sight, so that phonetically speaking is the same thing, writing is different. One can take it in the sense of “to take a full view” , that it is a group that tears. Nick Red describes “[The band’s] focus is to break down the barriers by bringing different genres together whose fans would openly fight each other out in the streets”. They’ve tagged this combination PopMetalPunk, which fits them like a glove – true to their motto: “We play what we want”. But the Blowsight members are above all “performers”. Known for their explosive stage energy, they know how to heat up a room, and how to play for the public.

Nick met their former bassist Flavia Canel (formerly of Drain) at a party near Stockholm in a small, shabby rock club and started talking about music like real, passionate geeks. They noticed that they had the same influences. Seb quickly joined them and Toni Baioni. Until they asked Fabz to replace Toni on the drums. His plan was only to stay for a short while but finally decided to stay with Blowsight permanently. After a few weeks they found themselves in a rehearsal room, gathering ideas for songs.

In 2009, the band signed with Germany’s Fastball Music and quickly released their debut full-length “Destination Terrorville”. The album received critical acclaim, including a Band of the Month nomination from Metal Hammer.

But a few years later, Flavia ended up leaving the group and was replaced by Mini. Called by another group Mini left Blowsight in February 2011 before being replaced by Mao later that year in September 2011. This didn’t stop the band from heading out on an extensive tour across Europe with Sonic Syndicate, including a performance at Wacken Open Air festival in 2011.

2012 came in full force with a highly successful tour with Germany’s OOMPH!, with news that a brand new full-length album, titled “Life and Death“, was to be released in the United States and Canada through Eclipse Records the following year.

The next couple years proved very successful for the group with new a album, an EP release, and multitudes of European tours. “Dystopia Lane” was released in 2013, followed by an EP release, “Shed Evil“. Two more EPs were released in 2014 titled, “Winter Show Mercy (Thank You)” and “Swallow“.

If you noticed we are missing a video from this artist (Official one) please let us know by sending e-mail to [email protected]

Life and Death / 2013

Life and Death
  • Album Info
  • 2013
  • Eclipse Records

Life & Death – Blowsight (2013)

  1. 1. It’s Me You’re Looking For
  2. 2. Back Where We Belong
  3. 3. Play Play Play
  4. 4. The Sun Behind the Rain
  5. 5. Through These Eyes – ft. Pato Pooh
  6. 6. Surprise
  7. 7. Hit on the Radio
  8. 8. They Whisper…
  9. 9. This Pain
  10. 10. Blackout Time
  11. 11. We All Fall Down
  12. 12. Red Riding Blues
  13. 13. Dystopia II

Dystopia Lane / 2013

Dystopia Lane
  • Album Info
  • 2013
  • Eclipse Records

Dystopia Lane – Blowsight (2013)

  1. 1. I Wish You 666
  2. 2. Three Words (Under Ordinary)
  3. 3. Invisible Ink
  4. 4. Wake Up Dead
  5. 5. Things Will Never Change
  6. 6. Miracle
  7. 7. Bandit For Life
  8. 8. Blue Hair
  9. 9. Days Of Rain
  10. 10. Based On A True Story
  11. 11. Standby Button
  12. 12. Compassion For A Dream
  13. 13. Poker Face
  14. 14. Dystopia

Destination Terrorville / 2009

Destination Terrorville
  • Album Info
  • 2009
  • Eclipse Records

Destination Terrorville – Blowsight (2009)

  1. 1. Shedevil
  2. 2. All That Is Wrong
  3. 3. Terrorville
  4. 4. If You Were Me
  5. 5. The Simple Art (Of Making You Mine)
  6. 6. Thought of Bride
  7. 7. How I Get What I Deserve
  8. 8. Over the Surface
  9. 9. In This Position
  10. 10. Red Eyes
  11. 11. Bus Girl
  12. 12. Teenage Rockstar – Bonus Track
No news found for this band.

Is your pencil sharp? Do you like writing? Contact us and maybe you could become a part of Nordic Metal Team.
Date Venue City Country Info Tickets
DISCLAIMER! None of the tourdates presented on this page belong to Nordic Metal. All the tourdates content belong to Bandsintown. We are using their data through a written consent between Nordic Metal and Bandsintown. Tourdates are shown as they are and Nordic Metal is not responsible for any false information.