Bloodred Hourglass

STYLE: ORIGIN: FinlandFORMED: 2005LABEL: Ranka Kustannus
  • Antti Nenonen - Guitars & Keyboards
  • Jarkko Hyvönen - Drums
  • Jarkko Koukonen - Vocals
  • Jose Moilanen - Bass
  • Lauri Silvonen - Guitar

Bloodred Hourglass, also known as BRHG, is a metal band from Mikkeli, Finland. The history of the project roots back to 2005, when the first self-made demo was scratched together. The first full length studio album Lifebound was released in 2012 and three years later it was time for the second one: Where the Oceans Burn was out in October 2015. In January 2017 BRHG finished the recordings of their next album titled Heal, scheduled to be released on October 20th 2017.

Bloodred Hourglass combines elements and influences from various different musical genres, main focus obviously being on metal. Fast drum patterns, thrashy riffage among big guitar walls, a lot of melodic atmosphere due to keyboards together with growling and screaming aggressive vocals are the main architects behind the sound of this five man band. Despite the variety of influences and different type of elements you can hear in their material, they feel their music is closest to be described as melodic death metal. Lyrical themes are focused on individuals experience of everyday life, as well as aspects of environmental issues.

If you noticed we are missing a video from this artist (Official one) please let us know by sending e-mail to [email protected]

Godsend / 2019

Bloodred Hourglass - Godsend
  • Album Info
  • 2019
  • Out Of Line

01. Waves of Black
02. The Unfinished Story
03. Devourer
04. Alysia
05. My Route
06. Pieces
07. Ask And You Shall Receive
08. August
09. On My Throne
10. White Feather

Heal / 2017

  • Album Info
  • 2017
  • Ranka Kustannus
  1. Quiet Complaint
  2. The Last Of Us
  3. Architects
  4. We Form The Broken
  5. Remnants
  6. Six Feet Savior
  7. Times We Had
  8. Divinia
  9. Requiem Of Our Last Days

Where The Oceans Burn / 2015

  • Album Info
  • 2015
  • OneManArmy Studios
  1. The Greatest Time Of Change
  2. Valkyrie
  3. Mortal Paradigm
  4. There Will Be Blood
  5. Where The Sinners Crawl
  6. Oceans On Fire
  7. Bastard’s Seed
  8. Ethereal
  9. Perdition
  10. Memento Mori

Lifebound / 2012

  • Album Info
  • 2012
  • Spinefarm Records
  1. We Lived Like Kings
  2. Above All
  3. Speed Superstar
  4. Arcadia
  5. Castle Ashtray
  6. Ghost Wounds
  7. Scapegoat
  8. Leverage
  9. The Conquerer
  10. Of Regret, Fear & Forgiveness
  11. We Die Like Heroes
No news found for this band.

Is your pencil sharp? Do you like writing? Contact us and maybe you could become a part of Nordic Metal Team.
Date Venue City Country Info Tickets
2023-10-21T18:00:00Vanha YlioppilastaloHelsinkiFinlandInfoTickets
2023-10-28T18:00:00Black Box Mikkeli 2023MikkeliFinlandInfoTickets
2023-11-04T18:00:00Sawohouse UndergroundKuopioFinlandInfoTickets
2023-11-10T20:00:00Totem PubLappeenrantaFinlandInfoTickets
2023-11-17T20:00:00Wanha MestariKauhajokiFinlandInfoTickets
2023-11-24T18:00:00Tampereen Tullikamari (Pakkahuone & Klubi)TampereFinlandInfoTickets
2023-12-01T18:00:00Kannusali - Welcome to the underground theaterEspooFinlandInfoTickets
2023-12-02T14:00:00Unholy Winter Fest 2023JoensuuFinlandInfoTickets
2023-12-05T21:00:00House of Rock BarKouvolaFinlandInfoTickets
2023-12-09T18:00:00Paavli KultuurivabrikTallinnEstoniaInfoTickets
2024-06-28T19:00:00Tuska Festival 2024HelsinkiFinlandInfoTickets
DISCLAIMER! None of the tourdates presented on this page belong to Nordic Metal. All the tourdates content belong to Bandsintown. We are using their data through a written consent between Nordic Metal and Bandsintown. Tourdates are shown as they are and Nordic Metal is not responsible for any false information.