STYLE: ORIGIN: FinlandFORMED: 1996LABEL: Debemur Morti Productions
  • Hoath Torog- Vocals
  • Wraath- Guitars
  • Horns- Drums

Behexen is a Finnish black metal band founded in 1994. They adopted a more traditional approach to black metal by incorporating raw characteristics. Their first full-length release was Rituale Satanum, released in 2000 and followed by By the Blessing of Satan in 2004. They have also released a split with Horna (12″ LP limited to 500 and CD 1000 pieces) and a 3-vinyl set “From the Devil’s Chalice” (limited to 666 copies). The band adopts to a highly Satanic theme in their music and makes it more obvious than many other black metal bands.

Behexen toured Europe in 2005, as a support act to Archgoat.

Behexen adopts to highly satanic lyrics and imagery. Vocalist and lyricist Hoath Torog identifies himself as a satanist. Torog explained in an interview following the release of their album Nightside Emanations, “Behexen is a magical tool and channel formed in 1995, which brings the voices of our gods to be heard, and works as an intermediary for their destructive emanations on this world. Our journey has taken nearly twenty years, and has included many phases, but today our temple shines the light of our lord brighter than ever before.” Regarding Behexen‘s influences, Hoath stated very vaguely that everything “esoteric and exoteric that surrounds us can inspire us. Books, religions, magic, death, music…All the things that we hear, see and experience can feed our inspiration. I get influences from my own life and experiences amongst the occult. Black magic is a comprehensive part of my life, so it’s natural that my inspiration comes from there.” Behexen‘s original name, Lords of the Left Hand, was inspired by a Samhain song title of the same name.


The Poisonous Path / 2016

The Poisonous Path
  • Album Info
  • 2016
  • Debemur Morti Productions

1. The Poisonous Path

2. Wand of Shadows

3. Cave of the Dark Dreams

4. Sword of Promethean Fire

5. Umbra Luciferi

6. Luminous Darkness

7. Chalice of Abyssal Water

8. Pentagram of the Black Earth

9. Gallows of Inversion

10. Rakkaudesta Saatanaan


Recorded in November 2015 at Fantom Studios.
Mixed and mastered at Necromorbus studio.

Nightside Emanations / 2012

Nightside Emanations
  • Album Info
  • 2012
  • Debemur Morti Productions

1. Intro

2. Wrathful Dragon Hau-Hra

3. Death’s Black Light

4. Circle Me…

5. We Burn with Serpent Fire

6. The Luciferian Will

7. Awaken Tiamat

8. Temple of the Silent Curses

9. Shining Death

10. Kiss of Our Dark Mother

Nightside Emanations is the fourth studio album by Behexen. The album was released through Debemur Morti Productions on 21 September 2012. Nightside Emanations features changes in the band’s musical sound, this time incorporating more traditional death metal mixed with their traditional black metal sound. In addition, the vocals have drastically changed, the high pitched shrieks heard on the early albums are completely replaced by lower deathlike growls. The track “We Burn With Serpent Fire” contains a guest guitar solo by former Behexen guitarist Gargantum.

My Soul for His Glory / 2008

My Soul for His Glory
  • Album Info
  • 2008
  • Hammer of Hate Records

1. Let the Horror and Chaos Come

2. Born in the Serpent of the Abyss

3. Demonic Fleshtemple

4. 6.6.6.

5. Cathedral of the Ultimate Void

6, My Soul for His Glory

7. And All Believers Shall Be Damned

8. My Stigmas Bleeding Black

Music was recorded in Fantom dungeons, in the year of your Lord MMVII.
All vocals incantations recorded in dusty vault of the black temple, in the darkest hours of the nights MMVII.

By the Blessing of Satan / 2004

By the Blessing of Satan
  • Album Info
  • 2004
  • Woodcut Records



1. By the Blessing of Satan

2. Fist of the Satanist

3. Sieluni Saatanan Vihasta Roihuten

4. Celebration of Christ’s Fall

5. Black Metal Baptism

6. Watchers of My Black Temple

7. Under the Eye of Lord

By the Blessing of Satan is the second full-length album by black metal band Behexen.

Rituale Satanum / 2000

Rituale Satanum
  • Album Info
  • 2000
  • Sinister Figure Records

1. Intro – The Summoning (Performed by Nazgul Von Armageddon)

2. Sota Valon Jumalaa Vastaan

3. Night of the Blasphemy

4. Christ Forever Die

5. Towards the Father

6. Saatanan Varjon Synkkyydessä

7. Baphomet’s Call..

8. The Flames of the Blasphemer

9. Blessed Be the Darkness

10. Rituale Satanum

Rituale Satanum is the first full length album by the Finnish black metal band Behexen. Its title is a mockery of the religious text of the Catholic faith, Rituale Romanum.

Remastered & re-released in 2004 (with new artwork) by Dynamic Arts Records. LP released by Faustian Distribution & Northern Heritage in June 2006.

No news found for this band.

Is your pencil sharp? Do you like writing? Contact us and maybe you could become a part of Nordic Metal Team.
Date Venue City Country Info Tickets
DISCLAIMER! None of the tourdates presented on this page belong to Nordic Metal. All the tourdates content belong to Bandsintown. We are using their data through a written consent between Nordic Metal and Bandsintown. Tourdates are shown as they are and Nordic Metal is not responsible for any false information.