STYLE: , ORIGIN: FinlandFORMED: 2002LABEL: Dissonance
  • Niki Rock - vocals
  • Ekkis Laine - guitar
  • Heidi Meri - guitar
  • Minttu Muranen - bass
  • Niina Klemetti - drums, background vocals

“Probably the best all-girl rock band ever!” – Bam Margera


The BARBE-Q-BARBIES are exactly what the world needs right now. In a sea of auto-tuned hard rock clones and sunset strip wannabes this Finnish all-girl band is here to set the record straight. Rock is, was, and always will be raw, dirty, and bad to the bone.

Current album All Over You is full of licks and hits harking back to the glory years of AC/DC, QOTSA, KISS, and MOTÖRHEAD but with an added fuel injection of Helsinki attitude and femme fatale vocals that’s gonna blow your mind. With this the BARBIES have simultaneously created their own style and revitalized the genre.


“Loud. Proud. Dirty rock. I’m in heaven!” – Jussi 69, THE 69 EYES


Live these girls really come into their own. Headline shows up and down country and opening slots for NEW YORK DOLLS, and WASP (to name just a few) have earned them the title of ‘Finland’s 2nd BEST NEWCOMER ACT 2011’ (public poll by Soundi, the biggest rock magazine in Finland) and their shows have earned a reputation as energetic, unpredictable, and uncompromising but always fun and entertaining. For the BARBE-Q-BARBIES the party doesn’t stop. They live and breath rock, punk, sleaze and trash.

After having played some incredible festivals and every whisky soaked club in their home country, it’s now time for them to break out. Their debut album All Over You (originally released in Finland in October 2010) has been released in the UK and the rest of Europe in June 2012. So girls, lock up your boyfriends, and guys better wear a guard cuz the BARBE-Q-BARBIES are coming to kick the world in the nuts!

If you noticed we are missing a video from this artist (Official one) please let us know by sending e-mail to [email protected]

Borrowed Time / 2019

Barbe-Q-Barbies - Borrowed Time
  • Album Info
  • 2019
  • Dissonance

1. Intro
2. Diz-Funk-tional
3. Alive
4. Hangman’s Song
5. Made Of Scars
6. Innocent
7. Radio
8. On And On
9. Towers
10. Borrowed Time

“Borrowed Time” is the fourth album of Finnish rock band BARBE-Q-BARBIES. It was released on May 17, 2019, and it’s the band’s first release with the British record label Dissonance.
“Borrowed Time” is also their first album with new guitarist Heidi Meri.

A music video for the first single “Diz-Funk-tional” was launched on May 3, 2019.
The album was recorded and produced by Janne Saksa at Sound Supreme Studio in Hämeenlinna.

Driven / 2015

Barbe-Q-Barbies - Driven
  • Album Info
  • 2015
  • Sound Of Finland

1. Babylon
2. Incomplete
3. Driver’s Seat
4. Stone Cold
5. Queen Deadly
6. Sexual Frustration
7. Not For You
8. Fall
9. Under My Skin
10. Wasted
11. Born To R’N’R

“Driven” is the third album of Finnish rock band BARBE-Q-BARBIES, released in 2015 via Sound Of Finland.

Breaking All The Rules / 2013

Barbe-Q-Barbies - Breaking All the Rules
  • Album Info
  • 2013
  • Sound Of Finland

1. Crashing Down
2. One More (and I’ll be Gone)
3. Whole Lotta You
4. Breaking All The Rules
6. Due Time
7. Love Machine
8. Can’t Get What You’re Looking For
9. Gun In My Hand
10. Shout It Out
11. Friday

“Breaking All The Rules” is the second album of Finnish rock band BARBE-Q-BARBIES, released in 2013 via Sound Of Finland.

All Over You / 2010

Barbe-Q-Barbies - All Over You
  • Album Info
  • 2010
  • Sound Of Finland

1. Spell
2. New Direction
3. Wig Wam Bam
4. Twisted Little Sister
5. Aggression
6. My Salvation
7. Rockstar
8. Don’t Look At Me
9. Dedication For A Friend
10. Escort
11. All Over You
12. Rock’n’Roll

“All Over You” is the first full length album of Finnish rock band BARBE-Q-BARBIES, released in 2010 via Sound Of Finland.


In the middle of June I was writing about the new summer festival in Kuopio, called Rock in the City, which was mostly orientated on Finnish rock and heavy rock/metal.

August 5, 2019 by Jussi Hevander
Date Venue City Country Info Tickets
DISCLAIMER! None of the tourdates presented on this page belong to Nordic Metal. All the tourdates content belong to Bandsintown. We are using their data through a written consent between Nordic Metal and Bandsintown. Tourdates are shown as they are and Nordic Metal is not responsible for any false information.