STYLE: , , ORIGIN: FinlandFORMED: 1986LABEL: Warner Music Finland
  • Juha Laine - Vocals
  • Kirka Sainio - Bass
  • Juha "Ykä" Hintikka - Drums
  • Roope Siren - Guitars
  • Tommy Dolivo - Guitars

Airdash was a technical/progressive thrash/speed metal – band, formed in the middle of the 1980s, 1986. They were one of the most popular Thrash/Speed metal – groups in Finland in the late 1980’s and early 1990’s. Like their Speed metal – comrades, Stone, they never had much attention from foreign countries. They were called as “The little brother of Stone” because unlike Stone they never fought their way up to the mainstream. When they were on the top of their popularity they were also the warm-up band in Finland for AnthraxSuicidal Tendencies and Kreator. Their original bassist, “Sidi” left the band because he was not able to play the songs in the studio. Kirka Sainio took his place. In 1990, the band’s longtime lead guitarist, Markku “Nirri” Niiranen, left the band to join Stone and he was replaced by Tommy Dolivo.


If you noticed we are missing a video from this artist (Official one) please let us know by sending e-mail to [email protected]

Both Ends Of The Path / 1991

  • Album Info
  • 1991
  • Oy Discophon AB
  1. Liquid Bliss
  2. Hollow Men
  3. Savage Ritual
  4. So It Goes
  5. Soul Of A Renegade
  6. Silent Wall
  7. Deeper Shades
  8. Letter Of Indulgence
  9. Choking Child
  10. View

Hospital Hallucinations Take One / 1989

  • Album Info
  • 1989
  • Diablo
  1. If…
  2. Youth Hostel (Burial Site)
  3. Jungle Jim
  4. Decent Citizen
  5. Vengeance Through Violence (No Bullshit)
  6. Trigger Happy
  7. Forbidden Thoughts
  8. Sleepwalk

Thank God It's Monday / 1988

  • Album Info
  • 1988
  • Kerberos
  1. Give Up
  2. Helluva Noise
  3. Another Day
  4. White Lies
  5. Spit Your Guts
  6. Without It
  7. Reaper
  8. Thank God It’s Monday
  9. Eat Shit
No news found for this band.

Is your pencil sharp? Do you like writing? Contact us and maybe you could become a part of Nordic Metal Team.