A Canorous Quintet

STYLE: ORIGIN: SwedenFORMED: 1991LABEL: Cyclone Empire
  • Mårten Hansen- Vocals
  • Linus Nirbrant - Guitars
  • Peter Nagy - Guitar
  • Linus Pettersson - Bass
  • Fredrik Andersson - Drums

A Canorous Quintet, an old-school Swedish melodic death metal group, was formed in 1991 by Fredrik Andersson, Mårten Hansen and Linus Nirbrant. After some changes, the line-up was complete with the addition of Leo Pignon and Jesper Löfgren. The band released an EP, As Tears, in 1994, and two full-length albums: Silence of the World Beyond in 1996 and The Only Pure Hate in 1998. They performed numerous shows with acts like At the GatesDissectionHypocrisy and Edge of Sanity. In 1998, the members decided to separate. Hansen went on to join October Tide, while Nirbrant, Löfgren, and Andersson formed a group called Guidance of Sin; however, Andersson left in 1999 to join Amon Amarth.

In 2004, Andersson recorded a 5-song demo under the name Curriculum Mortis. That winter, the members played with the idea of regrouping for something new, and in early 2005, they decided it was time for a new era, officially creating This Ending.

This Ending left Metal Blade Records in January 2011 and are planning to re-record the material they did as A Canorous Quintet in order to celebrate the 20th anniversary of having started under that name.

The Only Pure Hate -MMXVIII- was remastered and released in 2018 under Black Lodge Records.

If you noticed we are missing a video from this artist (Official one) please let us know by sending e-mail to [email protected]

The Only Pure Hate -MMXVIII- / 2018

The Only Pure Hate
  • Album Info
  • 2018
  • Black Lodge Records

The Only Pure Hate -MMXVIII-

  1. 1. Selfdeceiver (The Purest of Hate)
  2. 2. Embryo of Lies
  3. 3. Red
  4. 4. The Void
  5. 5. Everbleed
  6. 6. The Complete Emptiness
  7. 7. Retaliation
  8. 8. Realm of Rain (Crystal, Pt.1)
  9.  9. The Storm (Crystal, Pt.2)
  10. 10. Land of the Lost (Crystal, Pt.3)
  11. 11. The Plague That Haunts M3

Reflections of the Mirror / 2011

Reflections of the Mirror
  • Album Info
  • 2011
  • A Canorous Quintet
  1. 1. Reflections of the mirror
  2. 2. The Offering

As Tears / 1994

As Tears
  • Album Info
  • 1994
  • A Canorous Quintet
  1. Through Endless Illusions
  2. Strageland
  3. The Joy of Sorrow
  4. When Happiness Dies

The Only Pure Hate / 1998

A Canorous Quintet-The Only Pure Hate
  • Album Info
  • 1998
  • No Fashion Records

1. Selfdeceiver (The Purest of Hate)
2. Embryo of Lies
3. Red
4. The Void
5. Everbleed
6. The Complete Emptiness
7. Retaliation
8. Realm of Rain
9. The Storm
10. Land of the Lost

The Only Pure Hate is the second, and final full length album by A Canorous Quintet before disbanding and beginning again as This Ending. 

Silence of the World Beyond / 1996

A Canorous Quintet-Silence Of The World Beyond
  • Album Info
  • 1996
  • No Fashion Records

1. Silence of the World Beyond
2. Naked with Open Eyes
3. Spellbound
4. The Orchid’s Sleep
5. The Black Spiral
6. The Last Journey
7. In the Twilight of Fear
8. Burning, Emotionless
9. Dream Reality

Silence Of The World Beyond is the debut album by Swedish melodic death metal band A Canorous Quintet, released in 1996 on No Fashion Records.

No news found for this band.

Is your pencil sharp? Do you like writing? Contact us and maybe you could become a part of Nordic Metal Team.