Lawless Darkness

Watain - Lawless Darkness
  • Album Info
  • 2010
  • Season of Mist

1. “Death’s Cold Dark”
2. “Malfeitor”
3. “Reaping Death”
4. “Four Thrones”
5. “Wolves Curse”
6. “Lawless Darkness” (instrumental)
7. “Total Funeral” (Lyrics by Pete Helmkamp)
8. “Hymn to Qayin” (Lyrics by Set Teitan)
9. “Kiss of Death”
10. “Waters of Ain”

Lawless Darkness is the fourth studio album by Swedish black metal band Watain, released through Season of Mist, on 7 June 2010. The cover art was made by Zbigniew M. Bielak, who also painted The Wild Hunt cover art. The album sold around 1,000 copies in the United States in the first week of its release, reaching no. 42 on the Top New Artist Albums (Heatseekers) chart.  The single “Reaping Death” was distributed in their home country of Sweden in the Sweden Rock magazine, and was certified gold in the band’s home country on April 21 by the International Federation of the Phonographic Industry for sales in excess of 10,000 copies.  The album received very positive reviews from music critics, and in 2011 the band were awarded the Swedish Grammi for ‘Best Hard Rock’ album for Lawless Darkness.