Verikalpa - Taistelutahto
  • Album Info
  • 2018
  • Inverse Records

1. Viimiseen asti
2. Tyrmä
3. Neidonryöstäjä
4. Kuoppajaiset
5. Pahan Laulu
6. Verijuhula
7. Taistelutahto
8. Viinapiru
9. Kuoleman Suo
10. Rautatammi

VERIKALPA‘s debut album “Taistelutahto” was released February 16th 2018 via Inverse Records. The band earlier released two singles “Pahan Laulu” & “Tyrmä” which both got stunning feedback from both fans and media.

“Taistelutahto” was recorded in the SURF-SOUND studio in Oulu with the mastermind Janne Huotari who whipped out all that the guys had to give. After pouring everything they had to the album it was finally mastered by Svante Forsbäck of CHARTMAKERS and so “Taistelutahto” (Battlewill) was born.

The lyrics are in Finnish and more specifically in the accent of Oulu. The songs are tales about drinking, hangovers, trolls and of course bloodspattered eternal battles.