• Album Info
  • 2008
  • Napalm Records

1. Gandkvæði Tróndar
2. Sinklars Vísa
3. Gátu Ríma
4. Brennivín
5. Ocean
6. Fípan Fagra
7. Valkyrjan
8. Lokka Táttur
9. Land
10. Hail to the Hammer

Land is the fourth full-length album by the Faroese metal band Týr. It is a multilingual album with vocals in Faroese, English, Norwegian, Danish in Sinklars Vísa and Icelandic in Brennivín. It was released on May 30, 2008 through Napalm Records. The album is based on Nordic folklore. The final track is a new version of the song “Hail to the Hammer” which originally appeared on a demo in 2000, and again on How Far To Asgaard in 2002.