Scandinavian Leather

Scandinavian Leather
  • Album Info
  • 2003
  • Burning Heart Records / Bitzcore Records / JVC/Victor Records / Epitaph Records

1. The Blizzard of Flames
2. Wipe It ’til It Bleeds
3. Gimme Some
4. Turbonegro Must Be Destroyed
5. Sell Your Body (To The Night)
6. Remain Untamed
7. Train of Flesh
8. Fuck the World (F.T.W.)
9. Locked Down
10. I Want Everything
11. Drenched in Blood (D.I.B.)
12. Le Saboteur
13. Ride With Us

Scandinavian Leather is an album by the Norwegian band Turbonegro that followed the band’s reunion in 2002 and was released in April 2003 on Burning Heart Records in Sweden, on Bitzcore Records in Germany, on JVC/Victor Records in Japan and on May 6, 2003 on Epitaph Records in the United States.

With Scandinavian Leather Turbonegro returned to the rock’n roll world as potent and powerful as never before. The album is essentially a continuation of the path beaten by its predecessor Apocalypse Dudes but it presents many more facettes to the sound known as ‘deathpunk’. While the songwriting is reminiscent of the purity and simplicity of the Ramones, the sound is much more multi-layered and refined with ingredients such as pompous string arrangements, utterly harmonic backing vocals, unexpected leaps in frenetic arena rock as well as psychedelic undertones which results in the introduction of the new term “Rainbow Rock”: deathpunk with a pop sensibility if you will.