Ego Anthem

Tracedawn - Ego Anthem
  • Album Info
  • 2009
  • Redhouse Finland Music Publishing

1. Make Amends
2. Part Of The Wounded
3. Scum
4. In Your Name
5. Your Way Is Not For Me
6. Dirt Track Speedball
7. Repeating Mistakes
8. Brain Attack
9. The Forsaken

“Ego Anthem” is the second album of Finnish melodic death metal band TRACEDAWN. It was released on September 24, 2009, through Redhouse FMP.

All music written by TRACEDAWN except the song “Dirt Track Speedball” (music by the former guitarist Jeremy Qvick). All lyrics by Antti Lappalainen except “Brain Attack” (music & lyrics by Pekko Heikkil√§).

The album was produced by Janne Joutsenniemi and recorded at RedhouseFMP Studios and Seawolf Studios, mixed by Mikko Karmila and mastered by Mikka Jussila. Two official music videos were released for the tracks “In Your Name” and “The Forsaken”. “Ego Anthem”¬†debuted at number 29 on the Finnish Albums Chart.