Skeleton Skeletron

  • Album Info
  • 1999
  • Century Media Records

1. Church Of Tiamat
2. Brighter Than The Sun
3. Dust Is Our Fare
4. To Have And Have Not
5. For Her Pleasure
6. Diyala
7. Sympathy For The Devil
8. Best Friend Money Can Buy
9. As Long As You’re Mine
10. Lucy


Skeleton Skeletron is the 1999 album release by Swedish band Tiamat.

Following A Deeper Kind of Slumber, the band took a less ambiguous direction to their style, utilizing a Gothic metal-based sound but with various atmospheric soundscapes/effects and female background vocals added in.

“Church of Tiamat” (Track #1) is also the name of the band’s official website.

The end of the songs “As Long as You Are Mine” and “Lucy” include quotes of French poet Jean de La Fontaine’s entire fable Le Loup et l’Agneau (The Wolf and the Lamb)