Stream from the Heavens

Thergothon-Stream from the Heavens
  • Album Info
  • Thergothon
  • 1994
  • Avantgarde Music

Tracks on Stream from the Heavens

1. Everlasting
2. Yet the Watchers Guard
3. The Unknown Kadath in the Cold Waste
4. Elemental
5. Who Rides the Astral Wings
6. Crying Blood + Crimson Snow

Stream from the Heavens is the only album by Finnish doom metal band Thergothon. It was recorded in late 1992 and released after many delays in 1994 through the Italian record label Avantgarde Music. The band had eventually disbanded months before the release of the album. Stream from the Heavens continues the funeral doom subgenre that Thergothon pioneered with their 1991 demo Fhtagn nagh Yog-Sothoth. The album was re-issued on CD in 1999 and also in 2004 by Belgian label Painiac as a 12″ LP, limited to 500 copies.

Albums by Thergothon