• Album Info
  • 2010
  • Cobra Records
  1. Lathing a New Man
  2. The white Plateau
  3. This Longitude of Sleep
  4. King of July
  5. Of Birth for Passing
  6. Out of the Wind
  7. Nights in white satin
  8. Tide Shift
  9. Instead of Sand and Stone
  10. Amended


The first demo recordings from The Man-Eating Tree. were made in the spring and summer of 2009. In 2010 the first album Vine was made a reality. Producer was Hiili Hiilesmaa. The band kicked off with a No. 3 on the Finnish charts for their first single “Out Of The Wind”. After releasing their debut album Vine (2010) outside of Finland, Century Media Records signed The Man-Eating Tree worldwide. They made an extensive Finnish tour supporting bands such as Bullet For My Valentine, Katatonia, KYPCK and after that joined Tarot for a big Europe tour.