Crowned in Terror

The Crown-Crowned in Terror
  • Album Info
  • 2002
  • Metal Blade Records

1. Introduction: House of Hades
2. Crowned in Terror
3. Under the Whip
4. Drugged Unholy
5. World Below
6. The Speed of Darkness
7. Out for Blood
8. (I Am) Hell
9. Death Is the Hunter
10. Satanist
11. Death Metal Holocaust

Crowned in Terror is the fifth album by Swedish melodic death metal band The Crown. This is one of two albums by The Crown not to have Johan Lindstrand on vocals (although he did some backing vocals on the album). Instead Tomas Lindberg handled the vocal duties. Later, the vocals were re-recorded by Lindstrand and the album was re-released as Crowned Unholy.

On May 24, 2002, the album was ranked an #1 in the Loud Rock section of the CMJ New Music Report magazine.

In 2018, The Crown had announced the re-issue of Crowned in Terror vinyls. The vinyls will be sold as either 180 g black vinyl, amber marbled, clear teal marbled, or bone white marbled in the European Union and as orange-brown marbled vinyl in the United States.