Wasting the Dawn

  • Album Info
  • 1999
  • Gaga Goodies, Poko Records

1. Truck On
2. Lay Down Your Arms, Girl
3. Wasting The Dawn
4. You Ain’t The Reason
5. Lazarus Heart
6. Who’s Gonna Pay The Bail?
7. All-American Dream
8. Be My Speed
9. Hand Of God
10. Next Stop Paradise
11. Starshine


Wasting the Dawn is the fourth studio album by The 69 Eyes, released in 1999, produced by Gaga Goodies / Poko Rekords.

It was released internationally on Roadrunner Records.

The album’s hit single, “Wasting the Dawn”, paid tribute to The Doors’ Jim Morrison. The video featured HIM member Ville Valo posing at a snowy cemetery as the ghost of Jim Morrison. The title song is based on a line from “The WASP (Texas Radio and the Big Beat),” a song from The Doors’ 1971 album L.A. Woman. Valo also contributed back up singing. The album continues the 69 Eyes’ development from glam metal to gothic rock, at first notable on their previous album, Wrap Your Troubles in Dreams.