• Album Info
  • 2005
  • Sanctuary Records

1. Maniac Dance
2. Fight!!!
3. Just Carry On
4. Back To Madness
5. Gypsy In Me
6. Götterdämmerung (Zenith Of Power)
7. The Land Of Ice And Snow
8. Leave The Tribe
9. United


Stratovarius is the self-titled eleventh studio album by power metal band Stratovarius, released on 5 September 2005 through Sanctuary Records.

The album reached No. 4 on the Finnish albums chart as well as the top 100 in six other countries. “Maniac Dance” was released as a single, reaching No. 4 on the Finnish singles chart and the top 100 in three other countries.

It is the last album to feature the band’s longest-standing line-up which had been consistent since Episode (1996), as bassist Jari Kainulainen would leave Stratovarius later in the year, followed by guitarist and bandleader Timo Tolkki in 2008.