• Album Info
  • Stratovarius
  • 2000
  • Nuclear Blast

Tracks on Infinite

1. Hunting High And Low
2. Millenium
3. Mother Gaia
4. Phoenix
5. Glory Of The World
6. A Million Light Years Away
7. Freedom
8. Celestial Dream
9. Infinity


Infinite is the eighth studio album by power metal band Stratovarius, released on 28 February 2000 through Nuclear Blast (Europe) and Victor Entertainment (Japan).

The album reached No. 1 on the Finnish albums chart and remained on that chart for nine weeks, as well as reaching the top 100 in six other countries. “Hunting High and Low” and “A Million Light Years Away” were released as singles, reaching No. 4 and 14 respectively on the Finnish singles chart. Infinite was certified Platinum in June 2013, with 21,907 copies sold.

Four bonus tracks were made available for different international editions: “Why Are We Here?”, “It’s a Mystery”, “What Can I Say?” and “Keep The Flame”, all of which were later released on the band’s 2001 compilation album Intermission.

Albums by Stratovarius

Eternal / 2015

Nemesis / 2013

Elysium / 2011

Polaris / 2009

Infinite / 2000


Destiny / 1998


Visions / 1997


Episode / 1996


Dreamspace / 1994

Leave comment