• Album Info
  • 2011
  • Edel AG

1. Darkest Hours
2. Under Flaming Skies
3. Infernal Maze
4. Fairness Justified
5. The Game Never Ends
6. Lifetime In A Moment
7. Move The Mountain
8. Event Horizon
9. Elysium
10. Castaway
11. Last Shore
12. Hallowed


Elysium is the thirteenth studio album by power metal band Stratovarius, released on 12 January 2011 through Victor Entertainment(Japan) and on 14 January through Edel AG (worldwide).

It is the last Stratovarius album to feature longtime drummer Jörg Michael, who left the band in 2012. 

Elysium reached No. 1 on the Finnish albums chart, as well as reaching the top 80 in five other countries. “Darkest Hours” was released as a single, reaching No. 4 on the Finnish singles chart.