Spawn of Possession-Incurso
  • Album Info
  • 2012
  • Relapse Records

1. Abodement
2. Where Angels Go Demons Follow
3. Bodiless Sleeper
4. The Evangelist
5. Servitude of Souls
6. Deus Avertat
7. Spiritual Deception
8. No Light Spared
9. Apparition

Incurso is the third and final studio album by the Swedish death metal band Spawn of Possession, released in 2012. The album title is Latin for “I raid” or “I attack.” It features two new band members, Christian Münzner on lead guitars and Erlend Caspersen on bass. The album has received very positive responses from fans and critics alike, as it is widely regarded as the best Spawn of Possession album up to date. Most of the positives went to describe how “Incurso is one of the rare highly technical albums that stay interesting and makes the listener to pay attention from the first to the last minute.”