The Days of Grays

  • Album Info
  • 2009
  • Nuclear Blast

1. Everything Fades To Gray
2. Deathaura
3. The Last Amazing Grays
4. Flag In The Ground
5. Breathing
6. Zeroes
7. The Dead Skin
8. Juliet
9. No Dream Can Heal A Broken Heart
10. As If The World Wasn’t Ending
11. The Truth Is Out There
13. 12. Everything Fades To Gray (Full Version)
14. In The Dark
15. Nothing More
16. In My Eyes You’re A Giant


The Days of Grays is the sixth full-length studio album by Finnish power metal band Sonata Arctica. The album was released on September 16, 2009 in Finland, September 18 in Europe and September 22 in North America through Nuclear Blast. The special edition of the album includes the album along with an orchestral CD as a digipak.

It is the first album with guitarist Elias Viljanen and also the first since 1999’s Ecliptica in which vocalist Tony Kakko also plays the keyboards.