Stones Grow Her Name

  • Album Info
  • 2012
  • Nuclear Blast

1. Only The Broken Hearts (Make You Beautiful)
2. Shitload Of Money
3. Losing My Insanity
4. Somewhere Close To You
5. I Have A Right
6. Alone In Heaven
7. The Day
8. Cinderblox
9. Don’t Be Mean
10. Wildfire II – One With The Mountain
11. Wildfire III – Wildfire Town, Population: 0
12. Tonight I Dance Alone
13. One Two Free Fall


Stones Grow Her Name is the 7th full-length studio album by Finnish power metal band Sonata Arctica. It was released in Finland on May 16, 2012, in Europe on May 18, 2012, in North America on May 22, 2012 and in Japan on May 23, 2012.

It was the last album to feature longtime bassist Marko Paasikoski. In a 2014 interview about the album’s successor Pariah’s Child, vocalist and songwriter Tony Kakko referred to it as “a rock album [more] than anything else”, comparing it to the more back-to-the roots sound of the 2014 band’s release.