• Album Info
  • Sonata Arctica
  • 1999
  • Spinefarm Records, Nuclear Blast

Tracks on Ecliptica

1. Blank File
2. My Land
3. 8th Commandment
4. Replica
5. Kingdom For A Heart
6. Full Moon
7. Letter To Dana
8. Unopened
9. Picturing The Past
10. Destruction Preventer
11. Mary-Lou


Ecliptica is the first full-length album by the power metal band Sonata Arctica. It was released in 1999 through Spinefarm Records in Europe and through Century Media in the United States.

It’s the only album featuring bassist Janne Kivilahti. In 2016, vocalist, keyboardist and songwriter Tony Kakko described the album as “like the extension of our demo, we didn’t know what we were doing so that reflects on the album and makes kind of cute if you will.”

Albums by Sonata Arctica

Unia / 2007

Silence / 2001

Ecliptica / 1999

Leave comment