A Predator’s Portrait

Soilwork - A Predator's Portrait
  • Album Info
  • 2001
  • Nuclear Blast

1. Bastard Chain
2. Like the Average Stalker
3. Needlefeast
4. Neurotica Rampage
5. The Analyst
6. Grand Failure Anthem
7. Structure Divine
8. Shadowchild
9. Final Fatal Force
10. A Predator’s Portrait
11. Asylum Dance


A Predator’s Portrait is the third full-length studio album released by the Swedish melodic death metal band, Soilwork. It was released on 19 February 2001 and was reissued on 15 October 2013 in the U.S. and 18 October 2013 in Europe. This is the last album to feature Carlos Del Olmo Holmberg on keyboards.

This is the first album where Björn “Speed” Strid started utilizing clean vocals mixed with his traditional screaming style and the first Soilwork release to be on Nuclear Blast. The album was recorded at the same studio and at the same time that Opeth recorded their album Blackwater Park.

“Shadowchild” is a rerecording from their reissue of The Chainheart Machine.