The 13th Floor

Sirenia - The 13th Floor
  • Album Info
  • 2008
  • Nuclear Blast

1. The Path To Decay
2. Lost In Life
3. The Mind Maelstrom
4. The Seventh Summer
5. Beyond Life’s Scenery
6. The Lucid Door
7. Led Astray
8. Winterborn 77
9. Sirens Of The Seven Seas
10. The Path To Decay (Radio Mix)
11. The Mind Maelstrom (Instrumental)
12. Winterborn 77 (Instrumental)

“The 13th Floor” is the fourth full-length studio album by the Norwegian gothic metal band SIRENIA and their first with the Spanish vocalist Ailyn. It was released on 23 January 2009, through Nuclear Blast. The album features guest appearances by Jan Kenneth Barkved (who had also made some guest appearances on their album At Sixes And Sevens), and the French violin player, Stephanie Valentin, who adds to the sound along with the choir that has been a part of their sound since the beginning. The album was released in three formats: CD, CD-Digi and box set. The box set edition was restricted to 500 copies worldwide. The download-only single, “The Path to Decay”, was released on 26 December 2008.