Riddles, Ruins and Revelations

Sirenia - Riddles Ruins and Revelations
  • Album Info
  • 2021
  • Napalm Records

1. Addiction No. 1
2. Towards an Early Grave
3. Into Infinity
4. Passing Seasons
5. We Come to Ruins
6. Downwards Spiral
7. Beneath the Midnight Sun
8. The Timeless Waning
9. December Snow
10. This Curse of Mine
11. Voyage Voyage

“Riddles, Ruins & Revelations” is the tenth full-length album by Norwegian gothic metal band SIRENIA. It was released on 12 February 2021 through Napalm Records.

The first single “Addiction No. 1” was released on 8 December 2020, along with a music video. The second single, “We Come to Ruins”, was released on 12 January 2021. On 10 February 2021, the band released their third single which is a cover of French singer Desireless, “Voyage, voyage”.

“Riddles, Ruins & Revelations” was recorded and produced in its entirety at Morten Veland‘s personal studio (Audio Avenue Studios) in Tau, Norway in mid-2020. It is the first album of the band that does not feature additional recordings in Marseille with the mixed French symphonic choir (called The Sirenian Choir).

SIRENIA‘s tenth album is a remarkable stylistic shift for the group. In essence, encompasses a pop metal musical style with some electronic elements, opting for a more commercial bet.