Beware the Heavens

  • Album Info
  • 1999
  • Nuclear Blast

1. Venomous Vixens
2. The Fourth World
3. Born Under Fire And Passions
4. The Warrior Princess
5. Beware The Heavens
6. Razor Blade Salvation
7. Swarmed
8. Pulsation
9. Virtual Future


Beware the Heavens is the first album by the power metal band Sinergy, released in 1999.

The album features two instrumental tracks “Born Unto Fire and Passion” and “Pulsation”, and a track inspired by the series Xena: The Warrior Princess, entitled “The Warrior Princess”.

Some melodies that can be heard in the song “Beware the Heavens” were sampled from a song called “Translucent image” by IneartheD (now known as Children of Bodom); the song is featured on IneartheD’s 1995 demo Ubiquitous Absence Of Remission.

This is the only album where Jesper Strömblad (In Flames guitarist) plays guitar alongside Alexi Laiho; his position was filled in by Roope Latvala on all subsequent albums.