Carnival Days

Shiraz Lane - Carnival Days
  • Album Info
  • 2018
  • Frontiers Music SRL

1.   Carnival Days
2.  The Crown
3.  Harder to Breathe
4.  Tidal Wave
5.  Gotta be Real
6.  Peaple Like Us
7.  Shangri-La
8.  War Of Mine
9.  Shot of Life
10. Hope
11. Reincarnation


Shiraz Lane released their second album, Carnival Days on February 23, 2018.

The band has been extremely busy throughout 2017 composing, producing and recording their second album in collaboration with the Swedish producer Per Aldeheim (Def Leppard, Soilwork, Lambretta). The first single ”Harder To Breathe” was released on October 11th accompanied by a music video. Straight after the band headed on yet another extensive European tour opening for Brother Firetribe.

Shiraz Lane personifies creative variety, which resonates through their double-edged guitar sound (produced by lead guitarist Jani Laine and rhythm guitarist Miki Kalske), groovy-yet-solid ground pounding (Ana Willman drums & Joel Alex bass) and the unmistakably high-soaring melodies chanted by lead singer Hannes Kett. Despite their relative youth, they are already veterans of the underground circuit in their homeland and have developed a reputation for being uncompromising, loud, and most of all, the genuine article.

Although wearing inspiration and paying homage to their predecessors like Aerosmith and Guns N’ Roses, their sound and music is destined to develop into something unique. Members of Halestorm, The 69 Eyes, Amorphis, Children Of Bodom, Lordi and Sonic Syndicate have all praised the band’s live efforts.