Monotony Fields

  • Album Info
  • 2015
  • Spinefarm Records

Monotony Fields is the fourth studio album by Finnish funeral doom metal band Shape of Despair, released on June 15, 2015 by Season of Mist as CD digipak and LP.[4] It is the first album to feature Henri Koivula on lead vocals. The song “Written in My Scars” was first released on the EP Written in My Scars, but was re-recorded for this album.

All lyrics written by Henri Koivula, except “Written in My Scars” (by Pasi Koskinen); all music composed by Jarno Salomaa and Tomi Ullgren.

1. “Reaching the Innermost”

2. “Monotony Fields”

3. “Descending Inner Night”

4. “The Distant Dream of Life”

5. “Withdrawn”

6. “In Longing”

7. “The Blank Journey”

8. “Written in My Scars (Bonus Track)”