North From Here

Sentenced - North From Here
  • Album Info
  • 1993
  • Spinefarm Records / Century Media

1. My Sky Is Darker Than Thine
2. Wings
3. Fields Of Blood, Harvester Of Hate
4. Capture Of Fire
5. Awaiting The Winter Frost
6. Beyond The Wall Of Sleep
7. Northern Lights
8. Epic

“North From Here” is the second album by the Finnish heavy metal band SENTENCED. Lyrics of the album deal with SENTENCED‘s typical melancholy, but some also deal with the mythology and history of Finnish warfare and the national romantic epic of Kalevala. Prior the release of “North From Here” the band had developed their playing skills further and established a more personal sound, drawing influence from a number of extreme metal bands including Atheist, Nocturnus, Bathory and the early works of Darkthrone (namely the band’s death metal debut, Soulside Journey), but on the opposite spectrum, also more rock-oriented acts such as Faith No More and Primus.