Sentenced - Amok
  • Album Info
  • 1995
  • Century Media

1. The War Ain’t Over
2. Phenix
3. New Age Messiah
4. Forever Lost
5. Funeral Spring
6. Nepenthe
7. Dance On The Graves (Lil’ Siztah)
8. Moon Magick
9. The Golden Stream Of Lapland

“Amok” is the third album by the Finnish metal band SENTENCED. The album was released through Century Media Records in 1995. Though still mostly rooted in the death metal genre, this album takes the melodic death metal direction of 1993’s North From Here a step further with elements of traditional heavy metal and doom metal, along with elements of the goth rock-inspired style that the band would take on with subsequent releases, following bassist/vocalist Taneli Jarva‘s departure.

The lyrics are a mixture of melancholy, mythology and suicidal themes.