Attero Dominatus

Sabaton - Attero Dominatus
  • Album Info
  • 2006
  • Black Lodge Records
1. Attero Dominatus
2. Nuclear Attack
3. Rise Of Evil
4. In The Name Of God
5. We Burn
6. Angels Calling
7. Back In Control
8. Light In The Black
9. Metal Crüe

Attero Dominatus is the second album by Swedish power metal band Sabaton, as well as the first to feature keyboardist Daniel Mÿhr. The album reached 16th place on the Swedish album charts, remaining in the listings for seven weeks.

According to reviewer Chris Dahlberg, the Latin album title is intended to mean “destroy tyranny.” “Attero Dominatus,” however, means “I destroy tyrannies.

A video for the title track was shot in Umeå, Sweden, by Nocturnal Rites‘ drummer Owe Lingvall. For the recording, the band wore camouflage gear, and singer Joakim Brodén donned a vest with metal plates, both features which came to be part of the band’s regular stage gear from that point on.

In 2010, the album was re-released on German label Nuclear Blast with five bonus tracks, under the title Attero Dominatus Re-Armed