Songs to Fan the Flames of Discontent

Songs to Fan the Flames of Discontent
  • Album Info
  • 1996
  • Burning Heart Records / Victory Records

1. Rather Be Dead
2. Coup D’Etat
3. Hook, Line and Sinker
4. Return to the Closet
5. Life Support Addiction
6. It’s Not O.K…
7. Crusader Of Hopelessness
8. Worthless is the Freedom Bought…
9. This Trust Will Kill Again
10. Beauty
11. Last Minute Pointer
12. The Slayer

Songs to Fan the Flames of Discontent is the second full-length album by Swedish hardcore punk band Refused. It was released in 1996 through Burning Heart Records. A remastered version of the album was released in 2004. The techniques, motives and musical ideas found on this album in their rudimentary form developed into what was heard on their next album, The Shape of Punk to Come. The name of the album is taken from an early edition of the Little Red Songbook made by Industrial Workers of the World activist Joe Hill in 1909.